Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
To make this lighter on calories I used Kirkland egg whites and part skim Ricotta cheese instead of the cottage cheese. I also used part skim Mozzarella cheese, with a little Parmesan mixed in. For personal preference I substituted chopped yellow onions for the green onion. . I'm not real great at measuring, put in a little less spinach and a little more egg white, less Ricotta than what was called for. But this is a pretty flexible recipe and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Well, I've been debating whether or not to review this, but decided to give it a go. I made this using completely different ingredients, but this review is to give thumbs up to the basic ingredients (eggs, cheese, cottage cheese). It turned out perfectly, and we both really enjoyed this quiche. No crust is a bonus for ease of prep, and we didn't even miss it. It's really a no-fail no matter what vegetable(s) and/or meat(s) you add to it. Thanks....this WILL be made again. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I added garlic but left the rest alone...it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Delish!! Will make this again. Thanks for the recipe, family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe. Because I am watching my calorie intake I did change it up a bit and it still came out delicious! I used low fat cottage cheese and reduced fat cheddar to keep calories down... I also used fresh cooked and chopped spinach and since I didn't have croutons I crushed up some town house crackers for the topping.....my husband thought it was the best quiche he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good, used collard greens because it was what I was needing to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made some changes to this recipe, which is probably why it didn't taste good. I didn't have any cottage cheese, so I tried using plain yogurt. Big mistake. I also used a regular yellow onion instead of green onions. Should've sauteed them first before baking. On the plus side, the quiche did look beautiful and browned quite nicely. I used my cast iron skillet, and it did not stick at all. I might make this again, except using either cottage cheese or sour cream, like another reviewer did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Really a good recipe, it misses some spice or seasoning, but apart from that very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Amazingly simple and delicious! I added crumbled bacon and an extra egg. This made a very filling dinner, and I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I added basil, rosemary, salt, pepper. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States