Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I tried this w a crust and liked it. But had too much so just threw the rest in pie pan and after eating it I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Osantowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was very easy and also delicious. I was tempted to substitute the cottage cheese with ricotta but the cottage cheese was on sale so I didn't, and I'm glad because I'm sure it was healthier and it tasted very good. I topped mine with flavored panko crumbs and some parmesan cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I really liked this, other people in my house didn't like it as much. Strong spinach flavor, which I thought made it great, but not everyone appreciated as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have made this several times and changed up the cheeses using sharp cheddar and shreaded (not in the green can)parmesan. Tastes good both as original recipe and with changes. Flavored crouton work well! Thank you for sharing this recipe, Bettina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Used this recipe to get rid of my Swiss Chard and it was yummy!!! Added tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
First attempt @ quiche & it was a big hit. Just added extra cheese & was generous on croutons. Used fresh spinach rather than frozen. No need to sautée that. Saved a step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made this for the husband and I to bring to work for breakfasts (30 seconds to a minute in the microwave per slice). This was delicious and tender even though I forgot to add the cheddar! It needs some seasoning, perhaps a half teaspoon of salt and pepper, maybe a little bit of garlic powder. Used seasoned breadcrumbs and parmesan (2:1 tablespoons was plenty) because I didn't want buy croutons just for this and it added such a nice flavor. I love cottage cheese recipes! With low fat cottage cheese, reduced fat cheddar and 4 eggs to stretch over 8 servings (and it's crustless, to boot), this is pretty healthy - this will be my new quiche base recipe!! Lined my pie pan with Reynolds nonstick foil and it worked great (no spray/grease) although Pam works just great as well. I can't wait to try some of the suggestions here - artichokes, sundried tomatoes, 2 eggs with eggbeaters, it all sounds good! Definitely echo the need to squeeze the liquid out of the spinach first! LOVE Gina's idea about freezing the filling uncooked. Update: had some leftover marinated artichokes and roasted red peppers and threw that in with pepperjack instead of the cheddar- that was SO GOOD - no seasonings needed. They complimented the spinach perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe was really great. It was absolutely delicious and turned out really well. This would be the perfect dish to make if company was coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was even better than I thought it might be, though added mushrooms and artichokes. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Even my kids loved this recipe. I did use a pie shell and used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also happen to have mushrooms on hand so why not! I will experiment with more ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States