Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I too have made substitutions and every quiche has been a winner. The best oops I had was I subbed panko crumbs for the croutons and accidentally put it into the mix. My quiche connoisseurs raved about it so I make it that way every time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Added bacon and used a mixture of Havarti, Gouda, and Swiss Cheeses. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe for the last 2 christmas brunches, and has been the talk of the party both times. Easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I used green giant creamed spinach and only 1/2 C cottage cheese. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious creamy quiche! I used crumbled toast instead of croutons and used a lot more than 1/4 cup so it would be crunchier. It came out a little watery and I couldn't cut a solid piece very easily, so I definitely shod have drained the spinach more. Still was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great- made for Easter brunch. Crowd pleaser. (. Not for the picky ones, though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I tried this w a crust and liked it. But had too much so just threw the rest in pie pan and after eating it I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Osantowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was very easy and also delicious. I was tempted to substitute the cottage cheese with ricotta but the cottage cheese was on sale so I didn't, and I'm glad because I'm sure it was healthier and it tasted very good. I topped mine with flavored panko crumbs and some parmesan cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I really liked this, other people in my house didn't like it as much. Strong spinach flavor, which I thought made it great, but not everyone appreciated as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have made this several times and changed up the cheeses using sharp cheddar and shreaded (not in the green can)parmesan. Tastes good both as original recipe and with changes. Flavored crouton work well! Thank you for sharing this recipe, Bettina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States