Spinach Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Hhhmmm what do I do with these left over potatoes? This recipe was perfect. I had everything except pancetta bacon which I substituted for regular bacon. This turned out so good my husband ate the left overs the next day for breakfast and lunch. Thanks for making me shine in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These are very yummy!!! My husband (who isn't a big fan of spinach) kind of turned his nose up when I told him I was making "spinach potato casserole" Ended up with him saying we should have these with a holiday dinner!!! Relatively simple to make! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I needed to make a potato dish for Easter Sunday and thought this looked a bit different, it was absolutely fabulous...everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
These potatoes are fantastic! Made them for the holidays and people couldn't get enough. So nice to have another potato casserole option at dinner time. Thanks for sharing Erin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
My husband and I eat this as an entree; no side dishes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
These were a success, everyone loved them. For those who have not tried the recipe yet, follow the amounts listed. I was improvising a little and the result was too much spinach, but that was my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I used thick-cut bacon (had it on-hand) and it turned out wonderfully! This one's going to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Good recipe, very flavorful. Great side dish to serve when company comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The best!!!!!!!!yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Packed with flavor! I think this recipe is perfect as is, and I wouldn't change a thing. It's very rich, but I think it could be lightened up if you wanted to cut a few calories. I would saute the pancetta, drain it, and clean the pan. Then saute the onions separately. Go for a part-skim cheese and half & half instead of cream. But I think I'll just keep it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States