Spinach Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this on Easter - this side dish was a crowd pleaser - everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I liked this dish, however it is somewhat bland. I like the addition of the spinach. When I make it again I will add a little more spinach, some garlic and maybe some diced spicy sausage. The potatoes I used were very large, so I may reduce it to four next time. Good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delicious!! Used 8 cups of fresh spinach and wilted it with the onions once they were soft. I left out the bacon and added a little salt to each potato layer. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is very tasty. I used canned new potatoes to save on cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I used Colby/Jack cheese and regular bacon and it was delicious! Will definitely make again and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Muma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It tasted good but it took longer than 1.5 hours for the potatoes to be cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Absolutely no leftovers. Need I say more! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was delicious! I used regular bacon as I couldn't find the pancetta and I cooked it in the crockpot as to not heat my house up. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Packed with flavor! I think this recipe is perfect as is, and I wouldn't change a thing. It's very rich, but I think it could be lightened up if you wanted to cut a few calories. I would saute the pancetta, drain it, and clean the pan. Then saute the onions separately. Go for a part-skim cheese and half & half instead of cream. But I think I'll just keep it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
It was a little too cheesy for me. I think next time I will use less cheese and maybe add a little flour or cornstarch to the 1/2 & 1/2 or cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States