Spinach Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
soooo good.. made for a dinner party and everyone loved it! I used roasted pecans, pom, red onion and feta cheese. I made a dressing ( balsamic with honey, salt and pepper...mixed well then add a bit of olive oil ) and it was great with it! Plus be sure you dont drain the pom seeds and add the juice on top of the salad! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this for Christmas last year and it was beautiful. It's easy to remove the pomigranate seeds if you place it in a dish of water and remove the seeds underwater. This prevents them from popping out on the counter and floor. The red and green presentation of this salad is very elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobridge, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I have made this recipe twice for our annual car club Christmas gathering; everyone raves about it...the colors are beautiful and the flavors and textures are creative and interesting. The only thing I do differently is sometimes I use pecans instead of the walnuts, but I always toast the nuts to bring out more flavor. Absolutely DELICIOUS...and good for you too!/Lesley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mohrsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I toast the walnuts first. The best dressing for this is if you can find pomegranate molasses and whisk in some EVOO, little sugar and a dash of S & P. You can also buy pomegranate seeds already cleaned and ready at Trader Joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
A great combination of ingredients! My store was out of my favorite spinach, so I used a spring mix instead. I also skipped the sprouts. I used the Balsamic Vinaigrette recipe from this site and it was a superb salad! One suggestion would be to toast the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Love this recipe! Most recently, I was unable to find pomegranates out-of-season, so I had to do a last-minute substitution of mandarin oranges. Was delicious and colorful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
excellent salad.I added cottage cheese as feta cheese is not available here.In place of vinegar I used lemon juice and salt. Chhaya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Easy, pretty to look at and delicious! I loved the crunchy texture the walnuts and pomegranate seeds added. Next time I think I would divide all the toppings into two halves so that I could toss a bit of it all together and then top artfully with the rest. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
A taste sensation! I LOVE this salad! For Thanksgiving I made Candied Walnuts and added them to the recipe and it was even better! I love the different flavors together in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
We love this salad. I make variations on it: - substitute Craisins or sliced strawberries for the pomegranate - substitute chevre goat cheese for the feta -substitute almonds or pecans Add a grilled chicken, salmon fillet or juicy steak and you've got a fabulous meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States