Spinach Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is a wonderful salad. It is so fresh and great in the winter. I made it this Christmas and last. Even my daughter who does not like salad loves this one. Tonight we used craisens instead; it was fine but better with pomegranate seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Perfect for Christmas gatherings, this one was a hit! Easy to prepare. I used the original recipe. Watched a video on YouTube about how to prepare pomegranate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I took this to a dinner with my girlfriends and it was not a hit. The pomegranate seeds did get some attention, though. It'd make a nice salad around Christmas time, given the red, green and white colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Awesome. I also made a pomegranate vinaigrette to go along with it. Out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Great! I used the Balsamic Vinaigrette recipe found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is a great salad! I did however, add thinly sliced anjou pear and chopped, sauteed turkey bacon to offset the bitter taste in the pomegranate. Even my 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this salad for lunch today and it was delicious. Although I used olive oil instead of a balsamic vin. Such a healthy meal or even snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this was a hit in our house!! i think you could serve it with or without the feta, but i'm not a big fan of feta cheese. i served my salad with a homemade vinaigrette which i based off of "balsamic vinaigrette" on this site. Mix together the following ingredients and let sit for a little while to allow flavors to work together: 1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil, 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar, 1 clove crushed garlic, 1 tsp ground mustard, 1 pinch salt, black pepper to taste, and 3 TB honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
We love this salad. I make variations on it: - substitute Craisins or sliced strawberries for the pomegranate - substitute chevre goat cheese for the feta -substitute almonds or pecans Add a grilled chicken, salmon fillet or juicy steak and you've got a fabulous meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great salad! I like to turn this into a full meal by adding grilled chicken. I don't like onions so I replace them with clementine slices, which makes the salad nice and sweet with the pomegranates. I also like to add candied walnuts/pecans instead. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States