Spinach Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I just served this for 5 girlfriends of mine and it was fabulous! They all raved about it. I didn't use the alfalfa sprouts, but I did almost everything else as directed (except maybe shorted the onion a bit, I wasn't really reading the directions at that point). I also used glazed pecans rather than walnuts because I prefer them. The pomegranate was an interesting and tasty touch, and they all commented on it. Very easy to make, even though the pomegranate seemed daunting, it ended up being really easy. I would definitely recommend this recipe. Also, I found online if you have extra pomegranate seeds, they go wonderfully with vanilla ice cream for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This salad turned out GREAT! Although..I didn't use any alfalfa or onion. and I made a pomeganate vinegarette instead of the suggested balsamic vinegarette. I brought it to a school potluck and it was a big hit even for those who were not sure about the pomegranate. =) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmimi
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
We didn't have alfalfa, but even without it, it was a beautiful refreshing change. I made my own balsamic dressing. It makes a gorgeous salad for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
My substitution was cranberries instead of pomegranates, but either way it would be a 4. The amount of ingredients is good, nothing is overpowering. I did brown the onions though because we are not big onion fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Love this recipe! Most recently, I was unable to find pomegranates out-of-season, so I had to do a last-minute substitution of mandarin oranges. Was delicious and colorful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is so good and simple. I've been eating it for 2 weeks, I can't get enough. A great way to use pomegranates! thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
As the other reviewers said, this is EASY and DELICIOUS. We didn't have the nuts, so I omitted them. I also did as suggested and whipped up a quick balsamic vinegar/ honey dressing with canola oil. Do try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this for Christmas last year and it was beautiful. It's easy to remove the pomigranate seeds if you place it in a dish of water and remove the seeds underwater. This prevents them from popping out on the counter and floor. The red and green presentation of this salad is very elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobridge, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
A taste sensation! I LOVE this salad! For Thanksgiving I made Candied Walnuts and added them to the recipe and it was even better! I love the different flavors together in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very good. Made it at Thanksgiving and great for holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States