Spinach Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious and beautiful. Served it at Christmas where we don't normally have a green salad. Prepared as directed. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Minus picking apart the pomegranate, this is super easy. And it is so delicious. The flavors all work together wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Loree Simek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mossyrock, Washington, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I use almond slices instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This salad is FANTASTIC!! Both my husband and I loved it and plan on making it again very soon. Didn't use the sprouts and didn't really measure anything out... Just grabbed a handful of the ingredients and threw them in a salad bowl and voila! The one thing that I did change or alter is that I soaked the red onion in ice water to soften the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This salad is amazing! I've made it a few times now, and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I toast the walnuts first. The best dressing for this is if you can find pomegranate molasses and whisk in some EVOO, little sugar and a dash of S & P. You can also buy pomegranate seeds already cleaned and ready at Trader Joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good, made more 2 days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this superb salad to accompany a lamb/date tagine, which had a red onion & pomegranate relish on the side *(salad continued with the pomegranate theme!). Let me tell you, everyone loved it, including me (this, from a person who turned her nose up at spinach!). Thank you for posting.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixie-stix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This salad was excellent, I made it to go along with our Christmas Eve dinner. For the vinagirette I used juice and zest from a half a lemon, 3 TBL of red wine vinegar, 1 TBL of honey and 3 TBL of olive oil. Seeding the pomegranate was pretty easy. I just quartered it and then inverted each quarter and the seeds easily popped out. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States