Spinach Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Lot of work to get the pomegranates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made this salad to bring to my daughter's for Thanksgiving dinner - it was a huge hit!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was a great recipe. I didn't have any sprouts so I omitted them. I added bacon instead. I chopped 4 strips of bacon and then added red wine vinegar to pan after the bacon was crisp. I then let the vinegar dissipate to about half the original amount and poured it over the salad. The heat from the dressing blended very nicely with the feta and gave the dressing a creamy quality. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is an awesome salad and I have a great easy dressing for it too...equal parts of sugar, canola oil and Red Wine Vinegar. Make as much or as little as you like but I usually do 1/3, 1/3 a 1/3. Let it sit in the fridge for at least 4 hours, occasionally stirring before using! Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It was the best salad I have ever made! I made it for a party and it was a HUGE HIT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
It turned out that pomegranates aren't in season anymore, so I replaced the pomegranates with blackberries and raspberries. I brought this to a potluck and it went over pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Added this salad to my Christmas dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made this for a dinner party last night and everyone raved about it. Now to be honest, I didn't follow it exactly. I made the balsamic vinaigrette http://allrecipes.com/recipe/balsamic-vinaigrette/detail.aspx I added shredded cheddar, because I didn't have any feta on hand. I skipped the onion and walnuts for the same reason. I also used a bag of organic power greens (spinach, kale, chard). So, I guess I didn't make this recipe at all...I suppose I am saying I like it because I had everything I needed and it tasted good. Are there any other qualifiers? :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Big hit at Christmas with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made this for Christmas eve dinner. Got many compliments. Delicious and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States