Spinach Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This salad is delicious, filling & beautiful! DEFINITELY toast the walnuts first. Simple- five minutes on the stovetop with a touch of oil, & so worth it. And I also made a balsamic vinegar/honey/oil mix for dressing, with a touch of salt & pepper. I will make this many times in the future- I really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
i used a gormet olive oil and balsamic vinegarret and just added a little honey and substituted the feta with blue cheese. its so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feleppa
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
delicious! i made this with minimal ingredients and it was still delicious! i used regular spinach and didn't have any red onion, walnut, feta, or alfalfa. but i did use cubed cheddar cheese and an avocado it was fantastic anyway! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collegecook
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Really tasty! The pomegranate is the key to this salad so if you changed that ingredient you don't deserve to rate this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I just served this for 5 girlfriends of mine and it was fabulous! They all raved about it. I didn't use the alfalfa sprouts, but I did almost everything else as directed (except maybe shorted the onion a bit, I wasn't really reading the directions at that point). I also used glazed pecans rather than walnuts because I prefer them. The pomegranate was an interesting and tasty touch, and they all commented on it. Very easy to make, even though the pomegranate seemed daunting, it ended up being really easy. I would definitely recommend this recipe. Also, I found online if you have extra pomegranate seeds, they go wonderfully with vanilla ice cream for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This salad turned out GREAT! Although..I didn't use any alfalfa or onion. and I made a pomeganate vinegarette instead of the suggested balsamic vinegarette. I brought it to a school potluck and it was a big hit even for those who were not sure about the pomegranate. =) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmimi
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
We didn't have alfalfa, but even without it, it was a beautiful refreshing change. I made my own balsamic dressing. It makes a gorgeous salad for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
My substitution was cranberries instead of pomegranates, but either way it would be a 4. The amount of ingredients is good, nothing is overpowering. I did brown the onions though because we are not big onion fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Love this recipe! Most recently, I was unable to find pomegranates out-of-season, so I had to do a last-minute substitution of mandarin oranges. Was delicious and colorful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is so good and simple. I've been eating it for 2 weeks, I can't get enough. A great way to use pomegranates! thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States