Spinach Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This recipe is sooooo easy to make and everyone loves it. I've brought it twice to parties and it is the first thing to go. It's my new go-to appetizer. They are probably best hot, but they do sit out on the buffet for a while just fine and get eaten. I use a handful of fresh spinach for each roll-up because it's easier than thawing and draining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
So easy! Used 1 can of crescent dough because it was all I had. Then I used 1/2 a brick of plain cream cheese and mixed it up with 1/3 box of spinach, garlic salt & garlic powder. Mixed that all up together and spread on dough. Froze for 15 minutes before slicing. Great suggestion! Delish! Next time will make for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent, needs more to express it's greatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used the Philadelphia cream cheese spreads and they came out awesome! Half of them were the spicy jalapeno flavor and the others were the chive and onion flavor. The second time I made them, I used fresh spinach that I had soaked in water for a little while and then chopped it up. I actually liked them even more that way. Great easy recipe! Oh and the buttery garlic crescent rolls are great if not using a garlic spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
combined spinach,garlic, chopped mushrooms, chopped onions, feta cheese and grated parmesan.......yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITA51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Yummy! Next time i'll be more generous with the cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Really easy to make and tasty. I used my mini muffin pan instead of a flat cookie sheet and this worked perfect to make the perfect size to make a mini spinach muffin. This way i did not have to worry about making a perfect pinwheel. They worked as an appetizer for a superbowl party - for those who wanted at least a little veggies with their wings and meatball. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Delicious and easy! Couldn't find the garlic herb cheese spread at my grocery store and ended up using the onion and chive one instead! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by BriBri
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Deicious! except I used the whole cresent roll and it came out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made these in the past and everyone loved them. The one change I made with this recipe was that I used different types of goat cheese as it is a soft cheese and really added flavor to these. I used a garlic and herbs and pepper spiced goat cheese for the inside filling. This did add a little extra work, but nothing difficult at all. I had no complains and everyone loved them. I'll be making them again this thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States