Spinach Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent, needs more to express it's greatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used the Philadelphia cream cheese spreads and they came out awesome! Half of them were the spicy jalapeno flavor and the others were the chive and onion flavor. The second time I made them, I used fresh spinach that I had soaked in water for a little while and then chopped it up. I actually liked them even more that way. Great easy recipe! Oh and the buttery garlic crescent rolls are great if not using a garlic spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
combined spinach,garlic, chopped mushrooms, chopped onions, feta cheese and grated parmesan.......yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITA51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Yummy! Next time i'll be more generous with the cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Really easy to make and tasty. I used my mini muffin pan instead of a flat cookie sheet and this worked perfect to make the perfect size to make a mini spinach muffin. This way i did not have to worry about making a perfect pinwheel. They worked as an appetizer for a superbowl party - for those who wanted at least a little veggies with their wings and meatball. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Delicious and easy! Couldn't find the garlic herb cheese spread at my grocery store and ended up using the onion and chive one instead! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by BriBri
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Deicious! except I used the whole cresent roll and it came out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made these in the past and everyone loved them. The one change I made with this recipe was that I used different types of goat cheese as it is a soft cheese and really added flavor to these. I used a garlic and herbs and pepper spiced goat cheese for the inside filling. This did add a little extra work, but nothing difficult at all. I had no complains and everyone loved them. I'll be making them again this thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
this recipe is fabulous -- bake them on stone cookware for extra crispiness and you will have a real hit on your hands
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Amazing. Froze them the night before. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States