Spinach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I absolutely LOVED this. Wow! Such a keeper. I added 3 eggs, cut the feta to ~1/2 cup. Cut the bread crumbs and butter by half. So delicious! I will be making this very often. Great served hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
mmmm this is so delicious! The only thing I changed was I didn't add the poultry seasoning. It doesn't need it. I also added an egg. It tastes just like spanikopita and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
My wife and i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Easy and close to authentic Greek dish. I made it once as the recipe suggests, and a few other times with premade pie crust without breadcrumbs & butter, but they both came out great. #1 Vegetarian Crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This is such a flavorful dish, you wouldn't know you were eating spinach! Rather than going to the extra effort of buying or making a pie crust, we just baked it in a shallow casserole dish. The only change I made, was using ricotta cheese rather than cottage. It's a little on the salty side, so, if watching your salt, cut back a bit on the poultry seasoning. I used the left overs the next day in an omlette and it was amazing! Will definately make again and again and again. This may replace the boring green bean casserole at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICK4URBAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really great recipe for adults and kids alike! The sauce makes enough for two recipes so I freeze half for next time... and there is always a next time! Also, the baking time seems to be short I usually end up baking an extra ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
My family LOVED it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrychick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
i thought this was very tasty as well as easy. i added eggs like another reviewer had suggested. i will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is an excellent and easy recipe. I used about 4-5 eggs, and instead of breadcrumbs (I was out) I used crumbled pita chips, YUMMY! Went with reviewers suggestions and only added dill, oregano, black pepper and 2 crushed garlic cloves. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Super easy! Very tasty. Went together in no time. Great for a hearty cold night supper. Added a salad and made a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNI_ONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States