Spinach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was a really great easy recipe! I think it might need some more seasoning. I added a whole onion and some crumbled bacon into the mix. Then I topped it all off with a thin layer of seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
too much egg - tasted really eggy, more of a quiche than a pie it was good, but not the pie I am after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great recipe. I used fresh spinach. Minimizes the extra liquid problem. A low-carb, easy dish. I only used 1/2 the cheese. Not very filling but a good addition to a table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This dish was great! i started with fresh spinach instead of frozen, and didn't quite use the entire bag. I added just a little more onion than what was called for and used Neufchatel Cheese simply because I didn't have any cottage cheese. This substitution really allowed for me to skip the heavy cream, it just melted and blended with everything so well. For the croutons, I used cheese and garlic croutons. I also decided to put the swiss cheese on the top of the pie. I added it at about the same time I put the croutons on. I also discovered that an entire hour wasn't needed for cooking. Mine was done in about 50 minutes.. (not really sure that 10 minutes make a difference, but still) Didn't use butter at all. A wonderful recipe that I will definitely add to my more frequent regime of "to be cooked." hope this was helpful =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This egg pie has the taste and consistency of a crustless quiche. It is so easy to make! I would prefer a firmer egg dish so next time I am going to use much less heavy cream and add more eggs so that it has more of the consistency of a frittata. This recipe is not really for me, but with changes might become something I make over and over. If you like quiche, you will like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I used fresh spinach and added mushrooms - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aimeelynn
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was good, but as others have said, a little too eggy. I used fresh spinach and added bacon, so I cooked the onions and spinach in the grease rather than using butter. Also subbed non-fat Greek yogurt for the half and half, which worked very well and cut back on the fat and cholesterol. Overall a nice dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very tasty and quick to throw together. I used fresh spinach that I steamed and squeezed dry, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
this recipes came out very good. The first time i used it i baked it in a 9 inch pie crust shell and substitured the shredded swiss chess for a shredded cheese mixture of cheedar, mozerella and montery jack. it came out great and my mother tolde me that i actually made a spinach qiuche. Very good for a beginnger and very easy to back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjlewis01

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States