Spinach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was a really great easy recipe! I think it might need some more seasoning. I added a whole onion and some crumbled bacon into the mix. Then I topped it all off with a thin layer of seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
too much egg - tasted really eggy, more of a quiche than a pie it was good, but not the pie I am after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great recipe. I used fresh spinach. Minimizes the extra liquid problem. A low-carb, easy dish. I only used 1/2 the cheese. Not very filling but a good addition to a table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This dish was great! i started with fresh spinach instead of frozen, and didn't quite use the entire bag. I added just a little more onion than what was called for and used Neufchatel Cheese simply because I didn't have any cottage cheese. This substitution really allowed for me to skip the heavy cream, it just melted and blended with everything so well. For the croutons, I used cheese and garlic croutons. I also decided to put the swiss cheese on the top of the pie. I added it at about the same time I put the croutons on. I also discovered that an entire hour wasn't needed for cooking. Mine was done in about 50 minutes.. (not really sure that 10 minutes make a difference, but still) Didn't use butter at all. A wonderful recipe that I will definitely add to my more frequent regime of "to be cooked." hope this was helpful =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This egg pie has the taste and consistency of a crustless quiche. It is so easy to make! I would prefer a firmer egg dish so next time I am going to use much less heavy cream and add more eggs so that it has more of the consistency of a frittata. This recipe is not really for me, but with changes might become something I make over and over. If you like quiche, you will like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I used fresh spinach and added mushrooms - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aimeelynn
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was good, but as others have said, a little too eggy. I used fresh spinach and added bacon, so I cooked the onions and spinach in the grease rather than using butter. Also subbed non-fat Greek yogurt for the half and half, which worked very well and cut back on the fat and cholesterol. Overall a nice dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very tasty and quick to throw together. I used fresh spinach that I steamed and squeezed dry, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
this recipes came out very good. The first time i used it i baked it in a 9 inch pie crust shell and substitured the shredded swiss chess for a shredded cheese mixture of cheedar, mozerella and montery jack. it came out great and my mother tolde me that i actually made a spinach qiuche. Very good for a beginnger and very easy to back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjlewis01

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States