Spinach Phyllo Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Simple and very tasty. I did tweak it a bit(not that you need to).I Added two eggs, some finely chopped and sauteed mushrooms, finley chopped black olives,a teaspoon of crushed oregano,some black pepper and sprinkled the tops with some parmesan cheese. Excellant, Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
More like 4.5 stars. An excellent starting point. I added some onion powder and Cavendar's Greek Seasoning to the spinach mixture--next time I will use the tomato and basil crumbled feta. They tasted wonderful, reminded me of spanikopita from my fave Greek restaurant in town. These are easy and quick to prepare and taste wonderful...a definite addition to my regular rotation of appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Well, I decided to use this recipe to go with a pasta dish that we were having with dinner. I thought that 30 to 40 of these little guys would be way to much but I figured we would eat them as left overs anyway. Well they came out absolutely perfect. I chop my garlic so that its in fairly large chunks and I basically doubled the amount because we love garlic so much. These things had the perfect blend of flavors and we ended up eating all of them with the meal. I give this recipe 5 stars for being quite simple, quick to make, and having wonderful flavor. A great appetizer or even just a healthy snack on rainy afternoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These were dry and bland even after I added more seasoning. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was a very easy recipe but I thought it was kind of bland. I might add some other ingredients next time like philly cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Great concept. Leave out the garlic and use the herbed feta cheese and 2 tbsp grated parm cheese.Also maybe brown some sausage and add to spinach mixture.Note to Brian... They sell the pre-baked tart shells in the freezer section at the grocery store.No fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Great, though they take time since phyllo dough is hard to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These were delicious; I served them with Francis Coppola Pinot Noir and it was a perfect combination. I used garlic & herb crumbled feta and still added the fresh garlic. Very tasty! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I've served this twice and it went over fairly well both times. It's something different than the usual appetizer offerings, plus it's attractive and quick and easy to make. I used only one box of spinach and two packages of the phyllo shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
These were great, and super easy. I made them for a baby shower, and everyone loved them. I added extra minced garlic and about 1/2 cup shredded parmesan, and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States