Spinach Phyllo Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These were excellent and easy to make. I added a bit of johhny's garlic seasoning into some plain feta and mixed it together with some herbed feta. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
The were good, but next time I will add more garlic and more spiced feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Great and easy! Just what I was looking for when I bought my phyllo shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Ho
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Easy to make! Modified recipe: 1 egg, 3 cloves of garlic minced, 8 oz crumbled feta cheese, 10oz thawed and dried chopped frozen spinach, 2 packages of phyllo cups, 3 tbsps of real bacon bits, dash of garlic powder, topped with shredded mozzarella cheese and chopped roma tomatoes as other review suggested. Baked 10 mins at 400 degrees. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Wonderful just the way they are! Love the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Absolutely delightful! Made these for a birthday party last night and they were gone in no time. Everyone wanted the recipe. After reading reviews, I made the following changes: added more garlic, used Garlic/Feta Herb (6 oz pkg), added 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese to mixture, topped with finely diced Roma tomatoes (used 2) and topped with shredded Moz. cheese. Next time I will buy four boxes of the phyllo shells because three is not enough. Will be making this recipe in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These are so good. I made them for a party and they were very well received. I added 3/4 teaspoon of salt and some chicken to the original ingredients. I stuffed the shells and sprinkled them with some diced tomatoes and an Italian 3 cheese blend before baking. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Nissa G
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
If I could give this recipe more than 5 stars, I would. I made some changes based on the advice I found here and the results were STELLAR: 1.) Use Garlic/Herb Feta. 2.) Doubled the amount of fresh garlic used (we love garlic at our house) 3.) Add a half cup of Parmesan to the mixture. 4.) Diced Roma tomatoes on top of the mixture after it's in the shells (but BEFORE baking) 5.) Shredded mozzarella on top of the tomatoes. These changes resulted in an absolutely delicious winner of a recipe that is on my permanent keep list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
A little bland as is....Add extra garlic and parm cheese as many have suggested OR try my really easy version: I buy 2 packages Stauffers Spinach Souffle. Let them defrost, add garlic salt for some zing and spoon into the phyllo cups. Bake about 12-15 minutes at 375. EASY, VERY TASTY, and CHEAPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
The taste was good and very easy to make. I might add an extra egg next time but one thing I would suggest if you buy the frozen chopped spinach is to chop it up into finer pieces since it was a little stringy when I made it. And what makes phyllo cups so expensive anyway? Yikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States