Spinach, Pear and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Like another reviewer I simply used lemon juice on my pears. I made my own homemade raspberry viaigrette dressing and used red onion instead of the shallot. We served it with grilled peppered sirloin and it was wonderful. Sure wish I had too many pears!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salisbury, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Excellent! I didn't have spinach leaves so used a baby bibb lettuce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sal pal
Home Town: Orcas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Made it twice, once according to directions, once 'my way'. It was very nice as rated, but got more compliments on my version. Used goat cheese instead of feta, made spiced candied walnuts instead of pine nuts, and made my own lemon viniagrette instead of bottled dressing. Omitted soda completely. Great with romaine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was very delicious! I made it exactly like the recipe said and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is a delicious salad and plates up so pretty. Perfect for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Excellent - did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Delicious. Used canned pears, was good just the same. Simple, yummy, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I make this all the time now and not only do I love it, so does my boyfriend who is avidly anti-healthy food. It's easy. I made it without the soda and I admit it was slightly less good that way. I used Diet Sprite and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These flavors were wonderful together. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I think this salad is PERFECT!! Very easy and quick to prepare, and just flat out excellent! :) I do agree though, that the soda could easily be omitted. I just sprinkled the pears with lemon juice, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States