Spinach, Pear and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Not bad. Instead of soda, I just used a little lemon juice. Subbed toasted walnuts for the pine nuts. I tried the raspberry dressing and liked using a plain balsamic from Trader Joe's better. Nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Made it twice, once according to directions, once 'my way'. It was very nice as rated, but got more compliments on my version. Used goat cheese instead of feta, made spiced candied walnuts instead of pine nuts, and made my own lemon viniagrette instead of bottled dressing. Omitted soda completely. Great with romaine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Delicious. Used canned pears, was good just the same. Simple, yummy, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Great salad! My advice if this is your first time is to follow the recipe and use "real" pears. I used canned pears and they were mushy. Didnt have pine nuts so I made candied pecans, which was excellent! I also prefer bleu cheese, but the feta was a nice change (Still gunna use bleu next time, as its a personal favorite). All in all, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was very good. I prepared the salads individually on salad plates and fanned the pears for a more elegant look. Everyone really enjoyed this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I think this salad is PERFECT!! Very easy and quick to prepare, and just flat out excellent! :) I do agree though, that the soda could easily be omitted. I just sprinkled the pears with lemon juice, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I make this all the time now and not only do I love it, so does my boyfriend who is avidly anti-healthy food. It's easy. I made it without the soda and I admit it was slightly less good that way. I used Diet Sprite and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Needs a lot more stuff. Found it very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
great recipe. Used canned pears, they wont turn brown. Made individual salads with fanned pears and then sprinkled with pomegranate seeds. beautiful Christmas salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These flavors were wonderful together. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States