Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I really like this recipe. The first time I followed directions exactly other than adding some cherry tomatoes. My husband and I ate all of it within two days. Since then I have tried different varations with great success. Today I added artichokes (marinated) and will get feedback at a family reunion tomorrow. It is a fun recipe to play with and always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Loved it! Used the dressing per the recipe. It was very garlicy, but we all loved it. Guess it depends on your preference. I also added cucumber, yellow pepper and a little bit of salami. I especially loved that I could make this ahead of time. Kids used parmesan cheese instead of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very, very good!! I recommend adding the pasta last, after the dressing breaks the spinach down some. This way it makes the mixing a little easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I make this all the time. Healthy and easy to make!!! Love love love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This salad was okay but a little disappointing. I followed directions exactly except holding off on adding spinach just before serving like some reviewers suggested. That was unnecessary. It made enough for two meals for us so even though I was expecting the spinach to be wilted the next day, it wasn't. I just didn't like the dressing on this so maybe that's the source of my disappointment. I used a low calorie Italian because I have to eat low fat and found it to be a bit tart. I will try again though and use a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very good salad. I made it as directed except I did use mozzarella instead of feta because none of us care for it. The garlic was a bit overwhelming. I will probably cut back a bit but other than that we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. The second time I made this salad the only changes I made was to make the night before minus adding the spinach. I also added grated Parmesan cheese and 5 oz. lightly toasted pine nuts in evoo. Mix all together and refrigerate overnight. Add spinach to avoid wilting the next day. Excellent left overs if you are lucky enough to have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
wow loved this!!! I made the dressing as written, it was delicious!! I used 16 oz. of pasta, and less spinach, 4oz of feta, added sliced olives and tomatoes. GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trustaskinnycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Love the fresh spinach in it and the olives. Perfect combination. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My second best recipes from all recipes and sometimes I play with this by adding different pastas that I love! Thanks all recipes member for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States