Spinach Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe but changed it a bit by adding low-fat grated cheese and french fried onions(from a can)and some mango marinade (just about a tbls) and fried them in canola oil. They turned out so well that my husband wants them all the time now! Really delicious - goes with anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Finally - a spinach recipe that doesn't call for cheese! I was interested in baking these, so Missus Wife's review was helpful - big spoonfuls into a well-greased muffin pan and baked at 350* for 25 minutes. I doubled the recipe and eyeballed some seasonings - almost a tsp salt, almost 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, onion powder and dill and about 1/4 pepper. With 20 oz of spinach I got eight muffins. This is so easy I want to quintuple the recipe and keep them in the fridge at all times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Tried today and loved it!! I added some cheese to it and made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This recipe was great! I made a few revisions to suit my dietary restrictions and personal taste. To make it gluten free, I used 2 tbsp of coconut flour instead of all purpose and added an additional egg. I also added 1 tbsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of cumin, 1 tsp of hot chili powder and a splash of vinegar. I baked mine at 350 for about 30 minutes instead of pan frying. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
good! substituted almond meal or almond flour instead of flour, added garlic chives and scallions for more flavor, omitted paprika. easy and really quick to cook, so nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
If you find they're not crispy enough, it's because you didn't drain the spinach well. I enjoyed mine very much. I seasoned with celery salt and garlic powder, in addition to the salt, pepper, and paprika already called for. I ate them with tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These were ok. I like my spinach pie better. Needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Somewhat edible. I made these because I count calories and wanted to try a new recipe for frozen spinach... Per other reviews, I added garlic and onion powder, plenty of black pepper, Parmesan, and even a little 1/2&1/2. But by the time you still have to add a dollop of sour cream on top to make them palatable, I want my ingredients back! I have half the batter left in the fridge so I'll call it lunch tomorrow, but just because I don't want to be wasteful. Don't bother with this one... just keep searching for better ways to use that frozen spinach ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I love spinach but not this version. This was bland despite my addition of lots of fresh garlic and lemon pepper. The texture was weird. I will stick to a simple saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
It was pretty bland for my taste even though i added onion, ginger, garlic, masala powder. It was good after dipping it in chilli sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States