Spinach Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Awesome, and 1 drop per bite of sesame seed oil... heaven! Popeye, why did you eat spinach from the can? (I have also used this recipe with collards, kale, mustard greens, etc....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Frozen Spinach is a staple in our house, convenient and healthy. I would have never thought to make something like this until I saw this recipe. They were so easy to make, used basic ingredients that we always have on hand and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
As others have said, this is a great base recipe, but it lacks a little in flavor. I even tried to add a little extra spice, and it still didn't quite make it for me. I'll make it again, but try to spice it up in a different way. It was a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe is a good way to do spinach. I would have liked it to be a little more doughy, and a little less spinachy, so next time I will add more flour and maybe another egg. I served mine with goat cheese, which was pretty tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very good! Took someone's advice and poured into mini muffin tins and added some mild cheddar and garlic powder. Left out nutmeg cause I didn't have any. Awesome. Had them with a little extra salt. Makes about 2 meal-size servings I wanna make this again with onions and feta :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Turned out pretty good. Took the advice of others that it was a little bland. So i added garlic powder, cayenne, and a lot of cumin jsut cause i love it. I didn't have any flour either so i used bread crumbs. Came out great, definetly going to make again so i can experiment some more :) Great way to use frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spug

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lahnalove
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Wonderfull recipie! Here are the changes I made ; added aprox 1/4C. cornmeal, garlic powder, freshly graded parmesan, repaced the paprika with red pepper & used fresh spinach leaves (slightly boiled)... we all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lahnalove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Laporte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
These were plain, but good. You have to add some sauce. I tried tzatziki sauce and that was good and I tried scheshwaan (sp?) sauce and that was even better. When I eat the rest, I'll try pasta sauce. Good way to eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
These are a huge favorite at my house. I've added everything from poultry seasoning to onion & garlic powder and it always comes out tasting great. My only gripe (and why it doesn't get 5 stars) is that they don't come out crispy enough to justify all the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
gets soft fast, doesn't stay crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States