Spinach Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My husband won't eat spinach but he liked these! I added a little romano cheese to the mix and they were scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I decided to put garlic powder in these instead of the paprika and I really, really liked them. My hubby and my two-year-old also liked them. My 7 year old liked them only if they were dipped in Ranch dressing (which was delicious) but my 14-year-old didn't care for them at all. Oh well, can't please all of the people all of the time!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Excellent. My 15 month old son loved these and I did too! I'm always looking for ways of getting him to try veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My husband, 14 month old daughter and I really enjoyed these. I'm VERY excited about having found something my girl will eat because she does not eat much, and getting food into her little belly is normally quite a struggle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I loved these pancakes. My kids didn't, which actually surprised me, because the flavor is really mild and with salt they are quite tasty. But I ate almost the whole batch as my meal and was quite satisfied. A couple of things I did: substituted 3 cups of fresh, chopped spinach for frozen, plus added a little bit of water to moisten it up. I also seasoned it with some parmesan cheese and added some chopped bacon to the last few I made, which was really tasty. Loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These were just okay for me, as-is. Really bland and so heavy on the spinach that I couldn't get a crust. After the first small batch (made as directed), we figured out it just didn't work for us. I modified the recipe, which made it something we might actually make again. Added an additional 2 tbsp flour, 1/4 cup parmesan, 1 tsp onion powder, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and some pepper flakes. My daughter ate it plain after my modifications, but I still needed ketchup. I love the use of spinach, so I'm sorry to say this didn't work for us as well as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Eh...there are better recipes for something like this out there, even after adding onions, garlic powder, and parmesan. I thought it was a much more flavorful veggie pancake. I know everyone serves these with a cream-based dipping sauce like sour cream, ranch, etc, but it's very similar to a Korean snack, so I eat mine with soy sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made these last night and my entire family loved them! I omitted the paprika and only added 1 egg and added some grated onion, 1tsp of pepper and 1stp of garlic powder, as many reviews stated they lacked flavor. I browned them in a non-stick pan, then served them with lite sour cream as I would do to potato pancakes. Making these again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Awesome, and 1 drop per bite of sesame seed oil... heaven! Popeye, why did you eat spinach from the can? (I have also used this recipe with collards, kale, mustard greens, etc....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Frozen Spinach is a staple in our house, convenient and healthy. I would have never thought to make something like this until I saw this recipe. They were so easy to make, used basic ingredients that we always have on hand and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States