Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It was absolutely delicious! The crescent rolls didn't work out very well, so I ended up making my own crust, but I've heard pie crust works well. I didn't have herb and lemon soup mix, so instead used Mrs. Dash Salt-Free Original Blend and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This looked and tasted so good that I took a picture of it! Will post the picture soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was amazing! Fluffy, flavorful, and the perfect amount of everything. The herb and lemon soup mix is no longer made by Lipton so I used the Savory Herb with Garlic mix, measured out 1oz from the packet and it seemed to be the perfect seasoning. I used frozen pie crust instead of cresent rolls. I also used baby portobellas, yum. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent quiche. Made in my Pampered Chef Deep Dish Baker - one Grand Crescent roll package covered the bottom and sides of this perfectly. Didn't have the soup mix so just used 1/2 tsp each of dried mustard, salt & pepper. Baked for 40 minutes to perfection. An easy, satisfying dinner served with buttered toast. Thanks Mindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by genechristopher
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Perfect recipe..! I was a little heavy on the spinach and cheese as i knew my dish was a little big. i used 5 eggs and about 3 cups of spinach sauteed in 4 teaspoons of butter. Very good dish that allows you so switch out the veggie. I'm trying broccoli florets next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by genechristopher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
i USED 1 PKG FROZ DEFROSTED SPINACH INSTEAD OF FRESH. IF I USE FROZEN AGAIN I WOULD ADD AN EXTRA EGG AND A LITTLE MORE 1/2 & 1/2. ALSO, USED MORE CHEESE THAN RECIPE CALLED FOR . DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was fantastic! I made it for mothres day and it was a hit. Not hard to make and fed 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Love this recipe!! It is so easy and inexpensive to make! Instead of the herb and lemon soup mix, I used dry mustard, salt, pepper, paprika, and thyme (as another user suggested). I changed the oven temp to 350 for 30-40min to prevent the crust from burning. I also tried it with bacon and it was great, a little too salty though. Next time when cooking with bacon, I will omit the salt, as the bacon provides plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious! I used garlic herb mix. Next time I will only use 1/2 packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Hartman

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I've made this both with and without the crescent roll crust. It turned out beautifully both ways. I couldn't find the soup mix this recipe calls for. However, just your standard spices are needed to make this flavorful. I put in pepper, salt, parsley flakes, garlic powder, and some chili powder. This is a great recipe for substitutions. I made a mushroom and spinach one about a month ago. A ham and spinach one after that. A celery, green chile, and spinach one today. They all came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nitephase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Socorro, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States