Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Made this for my husband and another couple - eveyone loved it! My grocery store does not carry lemon & herb flavor soup, so I substituted with a envelope of garlic and herb soup mix. Very easy and tastes excellent! I can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This has become one of my favorite meals to make. My family and friends ask for it a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Very, very delicious. I had more mushrooms and spinach than the recipe called for (maybe half a cup more of each), and I only had heavy whipping cream, so I threw in another egg. Also, I didn't have a spice packet, so I just cooked the mushrooms/onions/spinach in garlic butter and threw in some fresh rosemary, salt, and paprika. [The only addendum that I would *strongly* reccomend to anyone who wants to try this recipe is garlic in one form or another - make sure your soup packet has some, or throw in some garlic salt, whatever.] The crescent roll crust works and tastes delicious - the end presentation results in a colorful quiche with flavor to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Mmm... so easy and so go good. Before this recipe I would have said that I don't like quiche at all.. and my fiance doesn't normally like eggs.. but this is wonderful. (And not "eggy"!) Only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that the crescent roll crust took a bit of work the first couple times I made this. Now, we just cut the dough as needed and pat it together into the pan. Followed other suggestions and use Knorr's vegetable/herb soup mix. Also have tossed in bits of bell pepper and other finely diced veggies when trying to use them up. Wonderful, versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This recipe was not as great as I thought it would be. The cresent shell was overcooked while the middle of the quiche was not done. I don't think it was worth the calories either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Really, really good. I'll be making this again often. By the way, I used reduced fat crescent rolls, but no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
Highly flavorful and tasty. I couldn't find the lemon and herb soup, so I took the suggestion to use the herb and garlic. I turned out SO well I don't think I will change that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This recipe is great! I couldn't find the lemon soup, so I used Lipton Savory Herb and Garlic soup mix. I also used a ready made pie crust instead of the crescent rolls and a monterey-colby cheese blend. My friends and family ate the whole thing in less than half an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This turned out great! I used vegetable soup mix b/c I couldn't find the one listed. I made this a few weeks ago and I'm making it again today. It's not to "eggy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
The outcome came out excellent but I still think it lacked some flavor. Perhaps more salt/pepper or other spices would liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States