Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This was great. I substituted margarine for the butter and used non fat half and half and I (like so many others) was not able to find Herb and Lemon Soup Mix, so I used Lipton's Garlic and Herb. I only used 3/4 of a packet and this was perfect -- very flavroful but not overpowering. The crescent rolls worked perfect for me but I think that a pie crust would have been fine too. Instead of Monterey Jack cheese, I used a Jack and Colby blend. This was great, everyone loved it. I will make again (but not soon as it is very fattening.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I used baby romaine and fresh herbs (not to sound snobby; I just couldn't find the soup mix). Dee-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Excellent! I couldn't find the soup mix, so I substituted salt and pepper. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Turned out perfect. Variations: for the soup mix, I used one packet of Lipton Vegetable recipe mix; I used whole baby spinach leaves; I used egg beaters; and I added juice from half a lemon. It needed to bake for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Very yummie! And it was easy to make, even for a cooking slow-poke like me. I agree with an earlier review that it tastes better if you cut back on the dried soup mix (I used Lipton's Garlic and Herb), as it's a little too salty otherwise. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This quiche is SO yummy! This is definitly my favorite recipe to make so far. I've tried using frozen spinach and it works well, though I do prefer fresh. Instead of the package of soup mix, I used whatever seasonings I have on hand plus a clove of minced garlic. I noticed the cheese rises to the top even after blending well, so I add some cheese to bottom of the roll covered pie plate before pouring in the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I also used Lipton's garlic & herb soup because my store didn't carry a lemon & herb soup mix. I used skim milk instead of half and half. I think the recipe was pretty good and I'd consider making it again. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Overall this was pretty tasty. I was not crazy about the flavor of the soup mix I used (Knorr's vegetable). I am going to experiment with the spices next time. Also ,I cooked this for one hour at 350. I had to cover with foil the last half so the rolls wouldn't burn. Worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is really good and REALLY easy. Couldn't find the soup mix, so I used Lipton herb and garlic. Also had to cook a little longer, as there was a LOT of filling. Could probably make 2 with the amount of filling. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States