Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This was great. I substituted margarine for the butter and used non fat half and half and I (like so many others) was not able to find Herb and Lemon Soup Mix, so I used Lipton's Garlic and Herb. I only used 3/4 of a packet and this was perfect -- very flavroful but not overpowering. The crescent rolls worked perfect for me but I think that a pie crust would have been fine too. Instead of Monterey Jack cheese, I used a Jack and Colby blend. This was great, everyone loved it. I will make again (but not soon as it is very fattening.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I used baby romaine and fresh herbs (not to sound snobby; I just couldn't find the soup mix). Dee-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Excellent! I couldn't find the soup mix, so I substituted salt and pepper. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Turned out perfect. Variations: for the soup mix, I used one packet of Lipton Vegetable recipe mix; I used whole baby spinach leaves; I used egg beaters; and I added juice from half a lemon. It needed to bake for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Very yummie! And it was easy to make, even for a cooking slow-poke like me. I agree with an earlier review that it tastes better if you cut back on the dried soup mix (I used Lipton's Garlic and Herb), as it's a little too salty otherwise. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This quiche is SO yummy! This is definitly my favorite recipe to make so far. I've tried using frozen spinach and it works well, though I do prefer fresh. Instead of the package of soup mix, I used whatever seasonings I have on hand plus a clove of minced garlic. I noticed the cheese rises to the top even after blending well, so I add some cheese to bottom of the roll covered pie plate before pouring in the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I also used Lipton's garlic & herb soup because my store didn't carry a lemon & herb soup mix. I used skim milk instead of half and half. I think the recipe was pretty good and I'd consider making it again. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Overall this was pretty tasty. I was not crazy about the flavor of the soup mix I used (Knorr's vegetable). I am going to experiment with the spices next time. Also ,I cooked this for one hour at 350. I had to cover with foil the last half so the rolls wouldn't burn. Worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is really good and REALLY easy. Couldn't find the soup mix, so I used Lipton herb and garlic. Also had to cook a little longer, as there was a LOT of filling. Could probably make 2 with the amount of filling. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States