Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This quiche is very good. I used herb/garlic soup mix (1/2 a package) instead of the herb/lemon soup mix and substituted artichoke hearts for the mushrooms. Everyone at our Easter brunch loved it. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
My son and husband raved about this. I thought it was good but not spectacular. I crimped the edges of dough as I could not seem to get the triangle hang-over thing. I am going to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
My first quiche ever and it was delicious! I heeded others warnings about the soup mix. I was making 3 quiches for a brunch and I used 1 Knorr's Vegetable Soup Mix (couldn't find the other) for all 3. I also had frozen spinach - I used 1 bag for all 3 (hard to know how much to use becuase the fresh would cook down so much). And I think the best change I made was that added some bacon. I cooked the onions and mushrooms in a bit of the bacon greese instead of the butter. One problem I had was that the middle didn't cook up completely and the crust was getting too dark to continue cooking. Did anyone else have this problem? I had some runny egg in the middle. I didn't mind though becuase it was soooo yummy! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This recipe is wonderful! I substituted egg beaters for the "real" eggs, used reduced fat crescent rolls and 2% cheese. I also used the Knorr brand vegetable soup mix instead of the one called for in the recipe. This was a very easy recipe and it turned out so pretty - will definately make again and again! Bake time was about 40 - 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: West Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This quiche is THE BEST. I made it first as a vegetarian dinner for my boyfriend, and since then it's become one of my all-time favorite meals. Preparation is a tiny bit time-intensive, but I've made it ~20 times and it's always come out well. Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This was a very easy recipe. I liked the idea of using the crescent rolls for the pie crust. But the soup mix was definitely too much. Next time I will use a traditional recipe with regular spices. The soup mix made it too strong, and both my husband and I could "taste it the rest of the day", if you get my drift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was good. My only complaint is the soup mixture is way too pungent for the quiche. Next time, I will add only half a packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I used the Herb & Garlic soup mix as well - I like garlic better than lemon anyways :). Crescent roll crust was a hit. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I made this quiche with herb/garlic instead of herb/lemon soup mix. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
So good!! Instead of the soup mixture I used garlic powder, salt, pepper, and italian seasonings. Mine cooked perfectly in about 35 minutes. This is a very versatile recipe. Next time I will use ham, swiss, and mushroom to change it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States