Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
this is a fantastic recipe. i ended up changing around the recipe a little bit to save some money and to custom tailor the taste a little bit. i substituted biscuit dough for croissant dough. biscuit dough rises alot though so you have to carve out the center to keep it nice and thin. for this reason i would recommend sticking to croissant dough if possible. make sure you make the crust ahead of time if you use biscuit dough. i also added some sliced shallots and used laughing cow cheese. this really made the flavor pop. overall this is a fantastic recipe. i was stoked because i only spent $3 for the ingredients. i had everything else so all i had to get was biscuit dough, cheese, and spinach and spent a buck for each item at the dollar store. you can also substitute milk for the half and half. best of luck everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I've made this twice so far and love it! I haven't been able to find Lemon Herb soup so I use half a packet of Zesty Herb marinate. I found a Lemon Herb seasoning that I will try next time. Make sure you don't use a whole pack of seasoning, it's TOO intense. Also, in order to make sure it cooks through, dry those veggies off as best as possible! I like to throw in spinach, broccoli and mushroons. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I took this recipe to work and prepared it for the guest of some patients. They loved it. Very easy to make even for large groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Great recipe. My crust started to burn halfway through cooking so I covered it in a layer of shredded cheese (I used a mix of monterey jack and parmesan) and it created a delicious cheesy crust that my fiance could not stop raving about. I will do this next time for the taste and highly recommend it as a finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Added fresh garlic, this was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Absolutely delicious and easy to make! I couldn't find lemon and herb soup mix so I substituted cream of asparagus soup instead and it was sooo tasty! I never knew quiche was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was just delicious. I upped the spinach to 2 cups that I already steamed, omitted the mushrooms as I didn't have any, but used mushroom soup mix in place of the lemon herb mix. I added a bit of chopped ham and used swiss instead of Monty Jack cheese and really, this was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I loved the crescent crust from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabura Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Great meal and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Excellent! I served it with fresh steamed asparagus and fruit. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States