Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Yummy!! Very fluffy and cheesy and delicious. Really enjoyed this. Used a few tablespoons of lemon pepper instead of soup mix, and a frozen pie crust. Both subsitutions were lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caterwauler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I find this quiche to be too rich for my taste (and I don't like the crescent crust), but my husband loves it and asks me to make it frequently. My grocery store doesn't have an herb and lemon soup mix, so I've added rosemary, garlic powder, and lemon herb seasoning to mine. I give it 3 stars since he loves it so much... and I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great recipe. put all the veggies in the food processor because I knew the kiddos wouldn't eat the larger chunks. Everyone loved it! Even my 1 year old and 4 year old. I didn't have the soup mix so used another user's suggestion except instead of 1/2 tsp of mustard I used a 1/2 a teaspoon of lemon herb spice mix. I also forgot the green onions, but it still was excellent. Had to bake for 40 minutes just like another user suggested. Will repeat this one folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
In response to the issue of burning the crust, here is how I chose to bake it: I covered it in tin foil and baked it for 45mins at 400, then lowered the temp to 375, took the foil off and put it back in for 15 mins. The foil will keep the crust from burning while the egg has a chance to bake. The 15 mins at the end will brown the top. I also subsituted skim milk for the half and half, and it turned out fine. I think you can experiment with what you put in this and the types of cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Wow...what a nice surprise this one turned out to be! I was searching for something to do with my large container of spinach and happened to search spinach and mushrooms and stumbled across this one. It's not often that I have a pkg of crescent rolls in the fridge, but I did tonight (reduced fat ones too!!). So, I actually used 5% cream, light cheddar (no mont jack) & 2 eggs with 4 egg whites. Didn't have a pkg of herb and lemon soup mix, so improvised with some dry herb/dip mixes that I have (used a combo of cheese/jalapeno with bruschetta herbs). This turned out SO WELL! Hubby was very pleased and even claimed he would be eating some leftover for breakfast (wow, shocking)!! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
made it for a friends birthday breakfast...very good for a mushroom lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Yum! Really easy! Made mine with pre-made pie crust on top and bottom. I couldn't find the lemon herb soup mix, so I improvised with lemon chicken stir fry sauce from a packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was the best recipe I have ever gotten off of allrecipes! My children and husband gobbled it up and my husband's only request was that next time I make two!!! I even substituted the half and half for whipping cream and the Monterey Jack for Chedder cheese (only because that is what I had on hand). This will be a regular dish in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This turned out wonderful. The crescent rolls are a fabulous idea. I didn't have the seasoning packet so I added salt, pepper, lemon pepper, oregano, thyme, and a little garlic salt. I also did not have half and half so I used 2 TBS melted butter with 1/2 c. 2% milk instead. I also added some bacon. This is a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Wasley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHEF PIE
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great recipe that is easily adaptable to whatever you have on hand. I substituted frozen spinach (thawed), onion soup mix, and cheddar cheese, and added bacon bits for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States