Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It was absolutely delicious! The crescent rolls didn't work out very well, so I ended up making my own crust, but I've heard pie crust works well. I didn't have herb and lemon soup mix, so instead used Mrs. Dash Salt-Free Original Blend and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This looked and tasted so good that I took a picture of it! Will post the picture soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was amazing! Fluffy, flavorful, and the perfect amount of everything. The herb and lemon soup mix is no longer made by Lipton so I used the Savory Herb with Garlic mix, measured out 1oz from the packet and it seemed to be the perfect seasoning. I used frozen pie crust instead of cresent rolls. I also used baby portobellas, yum. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent quiche. Made in my Pampered Chef Deep Dish Baker - one Grand Crescent roll package covered the bottom and sides of this perfectly. Didn't have the soup mix so just used 1/2 tsp each of dried mustard, salt & pepper. Baked for 40 minutes to perfection. An easy, satisfying dinner served with buttered toast. Thanks Mindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by genechristopher
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Perfect recipe..! I was a little heavy on the spinach and cheese as i knew my dish was a little big. i used 5 eggs and about 3 cups of spinach sauteed in 4 teaspoons of butter. Very good dish that allows you so switch out the veggie. I'm trying broccoli florets next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by genechristopher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
i USED 1 PKG FROZ DEFROSTED SPINACH INSTEAD OF FRESH. IF I USE FROZEN AGAIN I WOULD ADD AN EXTRA EGG AND A LITTLE MORE 1/2 & 1/2. ALSO, USED MORE CHEESE THAN RECIPE CALLED FOR . DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was fantastic! I made it for mothres day and it was a hit. Not hard to make and fed 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Love this recipe!! It is so easy and inexpensive to make! Instead of the herb and lemon soup mix, I used dry mustard, salt, pepper, paprika, and thyme (as another user suggested). I changed the oven temp to 350 for 30-40min to prevent the crust from burning. I also tried it with bacon and it was great, a little too salty though. Next time when cooking with bacon, I will omit the salt, as the bacon provides plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious! I used garlic herb mix. Next time I will only use 1/2 packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Hartman

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I've made this both with and without the crescent roll crust. It turned out beautifully both ways. I couldn't find the soup mix this recipe calls for. However, just your standard spices are needed to make this flavorful. I put in pepper, salt, parsley flakes, garlic powder, and some chili powder. This is a great recipe for substitutions. I made a mushroom and spinach one about a month ago. A ham and spinach one after that. A celery, green chile, and spinach one today. They all came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nitephase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Socorro, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States