Spinach Mushroom Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I've never been a big fan of veggie lasagna. But, this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was great! For simplicity's sake, I used whole wheat lasagna noodles and did not cook them. I also didn't "really" measure the ingredients- I just threw in what I had of each item, and it still turned out great. And dare I say it- it was even better reheated the next day for lunch! This one will be a regular in our house. (For uncooked noodles: Just layer as you normally would and add several TBSP of water to the each corners wrap tightly with foil and bake for about 50 min on 350. When a knife easily slices thru the layers, it's finished. Take off foil and broil for a few minutes to brown the cheese.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was really delicious. I halved the recipe and made a couple minor adjustments. I used baby bella mushrooms and sauteed them in olive oil and butter. I'm not a fan of ricotta cheese, so I only used about a quarter cup or so. Everything else I did by the recipe. I also think that a little salt really added to the flavor so next time I will add salt as well as pepper. It is perfect for mushroom lovers; if you are not a hard core mushroom fan you will want to scale back on the amount you put in. I will definitely add this one to my recipe book, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Delicious. I will definitely make this lasagna again. I will definitely add salt next time, as the lasagna turned out a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I lightened things up with using ff cottage cheese, part skim ricotta cheese, egg beaters instead of eggs and one tablespoon evoo. I also only had 1 lb of thawed spinach and that was too much for us. Can't imagine it with any more. Definitely needs more mushrooms too - more like 8 cups for our taste. I did not cook the noodles first and it cooked up fine with a bit of water added in the corner of my lasagna pan. Will make again and change it up per our tastes. The milk/flour ratio is spot on and the sauce thickened beautifully. Nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Excellent. The only thing I might add, although I was told it wasn't needed, is a little salt. Fantastic the way it is, though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Needed salt but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Perfect I eat veggie all the time so it was exactly what I was looking for I love the mushrooms I vampt it and added baby bella's to it so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noey
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this as is and it turned out great. I would have given it a 5 star but it was a little under salted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States