Spinach Mushroom Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I've never been a big fan of veggie lasagna. But, this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was great! For simplicity's sake, I used whole wheat lasagna noodles and did not cook them. I also didn't "really" measure the ingredients- I just threw in what I had of each item, and it still turned out great. And dare I say it- it was even better reheated the next day for lunch! This one will be a regular in our house. (For uncooked noodles: Just layer as you normally would and add several TBSP of water to the each corners wrap tightly with foil and bake for about 50 min on 350. When a knife easily slices thru the layers, it's finished. Take off foil and broil for a few minutes to brown the cheese.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was really delicious. I halved the recipe and made a couple minor adjustments. I used baby bella mushrooms and sauteed them in olive oil and butter. I'm not a fan of ricotta cheese, so I only used about a quarter cup or so. Everything else I did by the recipe. I also think that a little salt really added to the flavor so next time I will add salt as well as pepper. It is perfect for mushroom lovers; if you are not a hard core mushroom fan you will want to scale back on the amount you put in. I will definitely add this one to my recipe book, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Delicious. I will definitely make this lasagna again. I will definitely add salt next time, as the lasagna turned out a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I lightened things up with using ff cottage cheese, part skim ricotta cheese, egg beaters instead of eggs and one tablespoon evoo. I also only had 1 lb of thawed spinach and that was too much for us. Can't imagine it with any more. Definitely needs more mushrooms too - more like 8 cups for our taste. I did not cook the noodles first and it cooked up fine with a bit of water added in the corner of my lasagna pan. Will make again and change it up per our tastes. The milk/flour ratio is spot on and the sauce thickened beautifully. Nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Excellent. The only thing I might add, although I was told it wasn't needed, is a little salt. Fantastic the way it is, though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Needed salt but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Perfect I eat veggie all the time so it was exactly what I was looking for I love the mushrooms I vampt it and added baby bella's to it so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noey
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this as is and it turned out great. I would have given it a 5 star but it was a little under salted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States