Spinach Muenster Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I cannot stand spinach but this was very good. Everyone in my family loved it. It is simple and quite good. I added about 1/2 tsp. of garlic power and a full tsp of salt. I LIKE garlic. If you like less, use less than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Yummy! My one year old even ate some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I made this for a brunch. I made it the day before and served it cold because there was no room in my oven to put it in to reheat. I took it out of the refrigerator and allowed it to warm up to room temp before serving. BOY, was it delicious!! Every one at the party asked for the recipe. This one is a definite "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I made this as a vegetarian dish and everyone loved it, especially my husband who is on a low-carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
divine recipe! made for family reunion and they demolished it.....should of made 4 of them instead of one. Made according to directions...........thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This is a great recipe, but I did make some changes. I used sliced Colby cheese instead of muenster, and a 16 oz. bag of frozen spinach (which was thawed in the frig.) instead of two 10 oz. boxes. The garlic powder was omitted, and 4 drops of Tabasco sauce used instead. I added 5 brown and serve "light" sausage that were heated up in the microwave first, and then chopped up. I also beat the cream cheese with an electric hand mixer to make it smooth, and beat the eggs in the same way. I layed it out as described in a 9 inch pie pan, stirring the spinach, sausage, parmesan and seasonings into the cream cheese mixture. Baking time was 30 minutes. It was just terrific like this and I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Excellent recipe, especially for those of us looking for low carbs. Not exactly low fat, but worth the splurge. Made the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Even my husband, not a huge quiche fan, really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
This recipe is now a staple in my house. EVERYONE I have served it to has RAVED about it. It looks beautiful and tastes fantastic. No one would guess that it's so simple to prepare. The only thing I've modified is that I cook the spinach in the microwave... i don't just thaw it. It makes it much easier to blend in the cheeses and egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Great crustless quiche. We try to eat low-carb, and this recipe without the crust was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Very nice! This is a great recipe to make up in advance for quick breakfasts during the week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States