Spinach Muenster Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
yummy! everyone, even the noncontroversial eaters, ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was a very dense spinach dip on a cheese crust. Not a repeat for us- but we don't like cheese THAT much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
My family loves this recipe! I like onion with spinach so I added 4 minced green onions. I've made it twice and the crust came out much nicer on the bottom when I prebaked it (10 minutes for my pan) and cooled before filling it. Reheats nicely, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This turned out great! I have made it as is and with substitutions. Now, I always double the eggs and decrease the cream cheese. I think the cheese on top is unnecessary. A jar of artichokes in place of some of the spinach is wonderful! Looks and tastes professional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Not quiche at all. Just a side spinach dish with a ridiculous amount of munster cheese. I would never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Good but really dry and very dense. Not fluffy like I expected. Get a much deeper dish next time than shallow pie tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was excellent...the only thing my husband said was he felt like he was eating spinach dip for dinner. So, when I heated up the left-overs, I sprinkled some croutons in the dish, then put the spinach quiche on top. Very, very good. I would definitely add a few croutons next time I make it. I know that is adding carbs, but it is still better than a pie crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
brought to pot luck, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very greasy, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast Family Feasts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Made this to fatten my 15 month old up. Unfortunately, she wasn't too interested. I thought it was great but only gave it 4 stars because it's so unhealthy for those of us over 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States