Spinach Muenster Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
so i made some changes but not big ones because the recipe is awesome . first i didn't use frozen spinach i used fresh spinach . instead of using 2 10oz frozen i used 18oz fresh. second i cooked down the spinach with the garlic and salt instead of mixing it in with the cheese . third i like mozarrella cheese so i added 8oz of mozzarella cheese to the mix. and it was good. everything i wanted and everyone loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Wonderful! Popeye would be proud. Freezes well and is also very good served cold and cut up as an appetizer. You can also substitute well-cooked thinly sliced collard greens in the place of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Okay, my family LOVES spinach, so I thought we would give this a shot. I read all the reviews, which I normally don't, and made a few adjustments. I used 4oz cream cheese and a large dollop of sour cream. 16oz spinach. Sliced mushrooms, maple breakfast sausage, and artichoke hearts. I also upped the eggs to 7. A lil bit of shredded sharp cheddar on top perfected it. Also, I used a 9x13 baking dish so had to cook it an additional ten minutes. EVERYONE loved it, the kids wanted seconds and thirds. Will defintely make it again and again! For my first attempt at making a quiche, I am very satisfied. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe. I used 8 oz of fresh spinach instead of the frozen, sauteed it in a little olive oil with garlic and onions. Even my picky teenager loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was DELICIOUS. I used about half the spinach, added an egg, and reduced the cheese down to around 10oz. I also threw in some fresh sautéed mushrooms. So I did make some modifications, but the base recipe is glorious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Now don't get me wrong. I love cheese more than chocolate but this is a lot of cheese. I cut back on the muenster by about 1/4th and used lower fat cream cheese. I added some onions and mushrooms. It was good. More like a creamed spinach side dish, not a quiche. As another reader suggested, it makes a better spinach dip than a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
A bit salty due to the amount of cheese. Other than that, great! My family asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This Recipe Was FANTASTIC! My whole household loved it! We realized though this could also make as a good spinach dip if you use a little less. Thanks For The Awsome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshyChan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This recipe is delicious, but the second time I made it I had no spinach so I substituted frozen (thawed) broccoli. My husband loved it, so now I use broccoli more often than spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Awesome! I'm not a big spinach fan but I absolutely loved this and so did my family. I used 1/2 tsp of pepper, salt, and garlic powder. I also added a cup of slightly cooked zucinni strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States