Spinach Muenster Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This is fantastic, a hit with my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenniferJP
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Pretty good quiche if you are a spinach lover. It tastes like spinach dip baked in a cheese crust. It's good, but very spinach-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I have made a similar dish to this for many years after having seen it in a magazine with rave reviews but I use 16 oz sour cream instead of the cream cheese, a pinch of nutmeg, and no parmesan cheese or garlic powder. Very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLASHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
My whole family LOVES this! Even the kids. I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I liked using cheese as the crust, but I wasn't a big fan of the rest. I agree with previous reviewers, it doesn't taste much like quiche. I like spinach but this was just too much. It probably would've been better if we had added other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Tasty, but a little salty or something. At any rate, I was aware that I was eating a huge hunk of cheese when I bit into it. Best not to think about the fat content. (I used fat free cream cheese and I think the quiche was better for it.) Filling, however. I made it for a dinner party with limited ingredients on hand and it made a great vegetarian protein dish without seeming too meatless :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This recipe is AWESOME!! Even my 6 year old and 2 year old love it. You can't even tell that there is spinach in this pie...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Used fresh garlic instead of powder, otherwise followed the recipe directions exactly. The quiche was tasty and looked beautiful. Big hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
We tried this recipe for Mother's Day, and while it was not bad, it didn't taste at all like quiche. It had an overwhelming cream cheese taste. Using cheese as a crust is a great idea though and we'll try that with another quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
The recipe was hard to follow because it was very non specific. You have to use your best judgment with the salt and the pepper and the quiche turns out different each time you use it. also It would probably turn out just as well using monzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States