Spinach Muenster Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I thought this was awsome! So easy to make and even better because there is no crust. I did use shreaded mexican blend cheese for the 'crust'. Also sauted fresh spinach in garlic and added 2 turkey sausage I took out of the casing. I will be making this over and over. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I made this recipe this morning and used the Neufchatel cheese and sliced the Muenster cheese (I won't do that again!). It was good for a change of breakfast food. It had a tange that I didn't expect. I will fix this again and maybe add onions and mushrooms next time. I will add the meufchatel again, and buy the sliced Muenster instead of the brick. Thanes for sharing! LindaK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
An excellent low-carb dish. I added sauteed mushrooms and it was delicious. The cheese "crust" was commented on and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Needs less spinach and cream cheese and maybe add some mushrooms. Make sure to use presliced cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Made this for my vegetarian daughter in-law and her husband. It was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Delicious and so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was the first time I've had/made quiche and it was very good. I took the advice of other reviews and didn't use all the spinach; I aslo added some Jimmy Dean hot sausage and it was wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENAE78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This is a favorite recipe at class cafe. We only use 1 pkg. spinach and we use 2 cups shredded mozzarella mixed with a heaping Tb. of flour and pressed into a pie plate for the crust. We also like to make mini quiche in a cupcake pan. I am not a fan of spinach as a rule, but this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
FANTASTIC! If you love cheese, you will absolutely LOVE this recipe. Easy and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Fabulous,fabulous,fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States