Spinach Muenster Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Best quiche I ever had. Hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I LOVE this quiche!! I have made it many times, an everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
It was wonderful. I modified it slightly by using 4oz Muenster and 4oz Provalone. Instead of the 8oz Muenster. I adore the texture Provalone adds and the two cheeses compliment each other beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very easy and quite good! In my opinion its not at the same level as a classic quiche with crust and all, but for being essentially frozen spinach, egg, cheese slices, and cream cheese, it is SO convenient to just throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used 3 eggs, a 6oz bag of fresh spinach that I sauted and drained, and no salt, but otherwise followed directions. Wasn't done at 35, so put it back in for 10 minutes. It was barely set, next time I'd put it in longer anyway. It was great tho, both my husband and I enjoyed it greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Loved it! I sliced it up and froze them ...for a quick breakfast anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I had spinach to use up and found this recipe very yummy and easy to make. I followed others advice and added 2 more eggs and cooked sausaged and only 8oz of muenster cheese. Mix all the ingrediants together instead of putting the extra cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Less spinach. Less muenster. Less cream cheese and the light kind. Added mushrooms and another egg white. Used shredded cheddar chesse on top and it was good, will make again and would serve to company as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbpackfanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Excellent side dish! Easy to make and very adaptable! Love spinach and love muenster! I had one pkg of spinach so I halved everything, and actually used less than half of all the cheese and it was still very cheesy. I think next time I make it I'll throw it in a prebaked crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was very good and easy to make. I used a 16oz pkg of spinach, 3 eggs, lots of garlic, used a block of low-fat cream cheese, and also added some feta. I topped it with cheddar b/c that's all I had. I only gave it 4 stars b/c it seems more dip-like than main-course like and my kids, who like everything in it, didn't like it. But really, what's not to like? Fat, fat, more fat and spinach. I wanted to add that caused my husband and I GI distress digesting all the spinach and cheese. It was so good to eat, but not sure it was worth the stomach pains/gas it caused.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States