Spinach Marie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I added ham and bacon. Wasn't a fan the night I made it but eating the leftovers the next night made the flavors mesh so nicely. Soooo much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I have made this recipe as is before without any tweaking and it was good. I made a few minor tweaks to the recipe. First, I used almond flour instead of regular flour. I was cleaning out my cupboards and found the flour. Wanted start using it up. I used 2 cups of milk instead of 2.5. I wanted a bit less moisture for the dish. I had some sliced cheese on hand that I needed to use up. It was a Colby-jack-habanero sliced cheese. Used a 1/2 and 1/2 of this cheese with shredded cheddar. Overall I think I used about a 1/4 more cheese than the original recipe. Those were the only changes on the prep and the ingredients. Baked it for 25 minutes at 325 in a convection oven. It was delish! It was almost like a dip. I'll be making this again with the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe about 3 or 4 times now. Its always a big hit, everyone loves it. I use three 8oz bags of fresh spinach to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This would be really good inside pastry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I make this with fresh spinach rather than frozen and we really enjoy it. Also, I occasionally use a mozzarella and parmesan blend on top rather than the Monterey Jack to give the dish a hint of the character of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is SOOOO yummy and so good. It'll convert anyone who claims not to like spinach. I made this (halved) for diner with meatloaf and mashed potatoes (which, IMHO, I make better than anyone in the world), and all I wanted to eat was this spinach. I made it just as the recipe called for, but added buttered crumbs on top and let them brown instead of the extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I thought this dish was really good but not sure I would use as much cheddar cheese as called for the next time I make it(very rich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious! Has a nice crunchy top and sides from the cheese baking around the edge of the dish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States