Spinach Marie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This basic recipe goes by another name in my boyfriend's family, from Louisiana - they call their version Spinach Madeleine. It is really good but rich, and can be very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Emily
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made this dish for an office pitch-in. It was solidly good, and I felt good about making it from scratch without any highly processed ingredients. I like my food a little more interesting, though, so next time, I will add something to give a little more zip - some more garlic salt and some hot sauce, probably - but I did have someone ask for the recipe, so it went over pretty well as is. I did make it straight from the recipe this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
A very good way to do spinach, but next time I will probably throw in some swiss or feta. Threw in some bacon as another reviewer suggested & it made for a tasty surprise in each forkful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was an excellent dish. I had to cook it a little longer than stated (5 or 10 minutes), but everyone at my Christmas party last year commented on it. There was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
My kids actually love spinach but this time, I even ate my spinach! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This is so good! I did add my own touch by adding crumbled bacon. I didn't add salt, the bacon had enough in it. Thank you for the nice casserole idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I'm not into cheese, but my husband really liked it. Unfortunately, my 2 year old was not fond of it even though the spinach was masked in a lot of cheese. I still give it 5 stars because I didn't expect her to like it - I was mainly making it for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Yummy! I usually don't like cooked spinach, but I LOVED this dish. I mean, come on....how can you go wrong with any dish that is this cheesy! My husband and my two daughters (ages 3 and 11 months) also gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe was excellent! It was easy to make. The only change I made was substituting onion powder for the chopped onions. My relatives loved it so much that I only got to eat a few spoonfuls! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jenkintown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made this for Christmas Day dinner and my husband and family really liked it. In fact, he wants me to make it again when we have Christmas with his daughter and her family this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States