Spinach Marie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This would be really good inside pastry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I make this with fresh spinach rather than frozen and we really enjoy it. Also, I occasionally use a mozzarella and parmesan blend on top rather than the Monterey Jack to give the dish a hint of the character of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is SOOOO yummy and so good. It'll convert anyone who claims not to like spinach. I made this (halved) for diner with meatloaf and mashed potatoes (which, IMHO, I make better than anyone in the world), and all I wanted to eat was this spinach. I made it just as the recipe called for, but added buttered crumbs on top and let them brown instead of the extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I thought this dish was really good but not sure I would use as much cheddar cheese as called for the next time I make it(very rich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious! Has a nice crunchy top and sides from the cheese baking around the edge of the dish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was a good recipe. I too did not want to dirty too many pans creating this dish so I followed a couple of other suggestions by doing all the stove-top cooking in one pan. Instead of onions, I used shallots, browned those in 1 TBS of butter, added flour and remaining butter until thickened, then added milk, let that thicken slightly, then added cheese to melt and finished by adding the spinach until heated through and thoroughly mixed and slightly more thickened. Then I dumped it all in the casserole dish to bake. It took longer to bake than the 10 minutes stated. Since most of the heating and cooking is done on the stove-top, the purpose of the oven is to brown the cheese on top. Next time I will use a little higher temp for this purpose. It definitely needs to set-up when removing from the oven. I thought it was way to runny and that I had ruined it, but about 10 minutes to set - it was perfect. I will make this one again as it was a big hit even with my father who hates veggies - he even took seconds! I think because there is soooo much cheese in this recipe, I will reduce the amount next time and maybe add some breadcrumbs to the mixture next time for something a little thicker and with slightly less cholesterol content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
takes some to prepare, but really tasty! i didnt know spinach could taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Awesome... the cheese sauce for this is a great base for many things. I did add cream cheese, but other than that pretty much followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
this was not a casserole consistency. There is nothing in the recipe holding it together such as eggs or self rising flour. I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States