Spinach Lasagna with Walnut Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
SO DELISH! I do not have a food processor or blender so I just made the pesto by roughly chopping all the ingredients and added to the ricotta cheese mixture. The walnuts added some crunch and made it so yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dinah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Changed this a lot, made it much easier and still wonderfully tasty. Used slices of sun-dried tomato polenta (off a roll) instead of lasagna noodles. I packed in as much spinach between layers as the pan could hold. Instead of making my own, I used an admittedly expensive bottled pesto and (because I'd forgotten to include them) spread ground walnuts fairly thickly over the top. The result was super delicious and, I figured, a real meal: reasonable protein and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Awesome! This was delicious! We used whole wheat lasagna noodles. The top ones were a bit crispy, but they were actually really good that way. This could have another vegetable layered in as well - like asparagus, zucchini or eggplant. Outstanding as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
really good. had 3 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
VERY YUMMY... I use prepared pesto, frozen spinach, and common noodles..... it was deeeeelish....Served it with a mulit-grain, seeded bread....It will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was so good!!! I used jarred pesto and instead of ricotta, I used greek yogurt for health reasons. I sauteed onion & garlic along with the spinach and added mushrooms. I served this with cheesy baked cauliflower II from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as listed and it was to die for. I typically do not care for lasagna but I couldn't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
this is 5 stars for a couple reasons: 1. EASY 2. minimal prep and therefore minimal clean up 3. quick to make I used prepared pesto, and nixed the walnuts (those are expensive! _ but have tried with them and it is delish) and frozen spinach (2 packs). Also used packaged grated cheese (i buy several packages when they're on sale and freeze them). my meat eating boys (husband and son) didn't even miss the meat... in fact they requested this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I followed recipe but added an extra 4 ounces of mozzarella and a layer of grilled sliced zucchini. Also used uncooked wheat lasagna noodles. I made this for a baptism lunch for a bunch of meat eaters...it had them asking for the recipe! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I used regular noodles that I cooked first. I omitted the garlic as the pesto has plenty. I used fresh onion and herbs. I doubled the sauce and mozarella cheese. Lasagna is one of those dishes that you just have to go with what you are used to and according to your taste. I put sauce and mozarella on top. This is a good recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States