Spinach Lasagna with Walnut Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
VERY YUMMY... I use prepared pesto, frozen spinach, and common noodles..... it was deeeeelish....Served it with a mulit-grain, seeded bread....It will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
SO DELISH! I do not have a food processor or blender so I just made the pesto by roughly chopping all the ingredients and added to the ricotta cheese mixture. The walnuts added some crunch and made it so yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dinah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Changed this a lot, made it much easier and still wonderfully tasty. Used slices of sun-dried tomato polenta (off a roll) instead of lasagna noodles. I packed in as much spinach between layers as the pan could hold. Instead of making my own, I used an admittedly expensive bottled pesto and (because I'd forgotten to include them) spread ground walnuts fairly thickly over the top. The result was super delicious and, I figured, a real meal: reasonable protein and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was so good!!! I used jarred pesto and instead of ricotta, I used greek yogurt for health reasons. I sauteed onion & garlic along with the spinach and added mushrooms. I served this with cheesy baked cauliflower II from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Awesome! This was delicious! We used whole wheat lasagna noodles. The top ones were a bit crispy, but they were actually really good that way. This could have another vegetable layered in as well - like asparagus, zucchini or eggplant. Outstanding as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
really good. had 3 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe. I wanted to tweak my regular lasagna to add some spinach. This one fit the bill. I used jarred pesto instead of making my own because my husband doesn't like walnuts. I used my food processor on fresh spinach leaves, which made it blend really well with the pesto. I liked the way the tomato sauce balanced out the pesto/spinach combo, although I thought the amount of spinach and pesto it called for was a little overpowering. I added mushrooms and 1/2 lb of ground sausage and 1/2 lb of ground beef because my husband doesn't call it dinner unless it has meat. I gave it 4 stars because of the overpowering taste of the pesto and the noodles on top got pretty tough. I advise just skipping the last layer of noodles and putting the cheese on top of the last layer of pesto. It was a nice change. All in all though, I think I'm going back to my usual lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I didn't use all the pesto and it was still very strong. Next time I will use half the pesto, double the tomato sauce and maybe a little bit less garlic. Anyway it was still a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmalchuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as listed and it was to die for. I typically do not care for lasagna but I couldn't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
this is 5 stars for a couple reasons: 1. EASY 2. minimal prep and therefore minimal clean up 3. quick to make I used prepared pesto, and nixed the walnuts (those are expensive! _ but have tried with them and it is delish) and frozen spinach (2 packs). Also used packaged grated cheese (i buy several packages when they're on sale and freeze them). my meat eating boys (husband and son) didn't even miss the meat... in fact they requested this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States