Spinach Lasagna Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
So tasty! I liked that this was a lasagna recipe that didn't include ricotta (not my favourite kind of cheese). There are few enough ingredients here that most people people will have these all on hand. I didn't change a thing with the recipe and hubby loved it. No, he raved about it. This is now one of our favourites! Just a quick update -- This is the 4th time I've made this dish, but I found a time-saver that really works great. Instead of using dry lasagna noodles and having to boil them, I bought oven-ready noodles (which are fresh noodles) and this cut down on the time needed to cook everything. I just rolled the filling into the noodles and popped it all into the oven. Excellent! Turned out better, too! --- Another update (July 30 '10): Made this meal ahead of time and froze the lasagna rolls - it turned out excellent. I made the rolls as per my instructions above and froze them (without the sauce). When almost ready to use, I defrosted them in the fridge for a day and put them in a greased pan, poured the sauce over them and cooked for an hour at 350 degrees. Perfect. Will make these in batches and freeze for later use. Thanks again Philadelphia!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have been making a very similar recipe for years. The only difference is I add 1 egg to mine (which I think makes the filling a little more firm and less runny.) I also make it into one big roll. I have always gotten rave reviews on mine but was looking for a way to make individual servings to bring to my work Christmas party. This recipe totally fits the bill! Thanks so much for submitting a recipe that is EXACTLY what I'm looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was fantastic! I used light cream cheese and you couldnt tell the difference at all. Also, I used fresh grated parmesan.. sooo goooddd. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very delicious and easily modified. I love adding mushrooms, red peppers, italian seasonings and basil to the mix to give it a little more flavor (and vegetables). Adding meat to the sauce also works great because it adds more protein and makes it more filling....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very tasty recipe-I did not have lasagna noodles so I spread the cheese mixture on top of curly pasta and made the pasta into a casserole but the cheese mixture was delicious and used my homemade sauce-Even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Did not use the cream cheese but this still tasted great! Very easy to make and everyone loved it. Also was perfect for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This recipe was very tasty and easy to make! I did add mushrooms which tasted great, and I also substituted low fat cheeses in place of full fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is awesome. Made this for a family dinner and it was a huge hit. This is definitely a keeper and I have added it to my list of regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mellina
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was tasty, easy to prepare, and surprisingly healthy, actually. I have been searching for a while for vegetarian recipes that are both yummy and low-cal (surprisingly it can be difficult to find non-fattening vegetarian entrees). I used light cream cheese, low-fat mozzarella and fat free cottage cheese and took the calorie count down to about 250-275 per serving, which is really amazing considering typical meat lasagna is around 800 per serving. I think lasagna rolls are better this way because you only eat one noodle with each serving, which means you only get about 75 calories from the pasta. Instead of topping this with spaghetti sauce I used alfredo sauce (prepared from a mix with skim milk and no butter) because my boyfriend is allergic to tomatoes. I think I would have much preferred marinara sauce and it would have been even healthier. Overall a great, easy, nutritious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were delicious. I followed the recipe to the letter. My daughter who hates spinach even liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States