Spinach Lasagna Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
So tasty! I liked that this was a lasagna recipe that didn't include ricotta (not my favourite kind of cheese). There are few enough ingredients here that most people people will have these all on hand. I didn't change a thing with the recipe and hubby loved it. No, he raved about it. This is now one of our favourites! Just a quick update -- This is the 4th time I've made this dish, but I found a time-saver that really works great. Instead of using dry lasagna noodles and having to boil them, I bought oven-ready noodles (which are fresh noodles) and this cut down on the time needed to cook everything. I just rolled the filling into the noodles and popped it all into the oven. Excellent! Turned out better, too! --- Another update (July 30 '10): Made this meal ahead of time and froze the lasagna rolls - it turned out excellent. I made the rolls as per my instructions above and froze them (without the sauce). When almost ready to use, I defrosted them in the fridge for a day and put them in a greased pan, poured the sauce over them and cooked for an hour at 350 degrees. Perfect. Will make these in batches and freeze for later use. Thanks again Philadelphia!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very delicious and easily modified. I love adding mushrooms, red peppers, italian seasonings and basil to the mix to give it a little more flavor (and vegetables). Adding meat to the sauce also works great because it adds more protein and makes it more filling....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have been making a very similar recipe for years. The only difference is I add 1 egg to mine (which I think makes the filling a little more firm and less runny.) I also make it into one big roll. I have always gotten rave reviews on mine but was looking for a way to make individual servings to bring to my work Christmas party. This recipe totally fits the bill! Thanks so much for submitting a recipe that is EXACTLY what I'm looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was excellent. My entire family loved it, even the 2 year old couldn't get enough. I did add mushrooms and garlic to the sauce. I also only had whipped cream cheese, which worked just fine. It was seriously delicious and really pretty easy. My vegetarian husband said to give it 5 stars..so did my 7 year old. Bam. Going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was fantastic! I used light cream cheese and you couldnt tell the difference at all. Also, I used fresh grated parmesan.. sooo goooddd. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent! I doubled the recipe and added almost a full can of seasoned collard greens (what I had on hand). My 7 year old loved helping roll up the lasagna noodles. All three of my children loved it (almost unheard of)! Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
followed recipe exactly except added some garlic powder, basil and orgeno to chs mixture. turned out well, made just enough mixture and rolls were perfectly shapped and didn't fall apart. next time I might use half amt of cr chs and use 1/2 amt of ricotta - cream chs made it too heavy and there wasn't enough of an "italian" feel. will also use fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Awesome!!!! We add cooked ground beef with the pasta sauce on the top of the rolls then the last of the cheese. WOW ! what a meal, totally fills you up. Thanks so much , it will be on the menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Northey Winters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was just ok for me. It needed more seasoning. A little bland for my taste. I will make again but add more seasoning. My mom thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was delicious!! I added grilled shredded chicken breast and some seasoning. It made 6 rolls and my 14 year old ate 4 in one day1 He then turned around (on facebook) and requested I make more same day. My best friend was also there to taste then and she went home and made them for her family. Thanks this is a sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms kathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States