Spinach Lasagna Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I changed the stuffing cheese to ricotta cheese because I did not have any cream cheese. It was a great hit with husband, loved them so much he ate two right away. Next time I try it I will do half with cream cheese and half the ricotta cheese and see which one tastes better. We enjoy heavily spiced foods, so when I make it I add more vegetables and seasonings to the stuffing. I think almost any stuffing choice will work with this recipe. I buy fresh noodles and do not pre-cook them, I roll stuffing around noodles, cover with lots of sauce and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I double the recipe, added 2 eggs, mushrooms, onion and garlic powder to the cheese mixture and used my families homemade sauce. Will be making this many many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Awesome - Will make again someday soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I doubled the recipe and added onions, peppers, carrots, and used fresh spinach (I don't like the texture and flavor of frozen spinach). I also added Italian seasoning as well as salt and pepper. If I make this again and am feeling particularly sinful I will omit the veggies. I think just cheese on its own would be best in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
What a wonderful and EASY dinner! I'll definitely be making this one often. The only modifications I made were slightly reducing the amount of spinach (I used about 3/4 of a 10 oz. package) and adding some garlic salt and italian seasoning to the cheese mixture. It was out of this world. One of those recipes that makes you excited to eat leftovers for lunch the next day. I boiled a couple extra noodles in case I needed them but this made exactly enough to stuff 6 noodles. Next time, I'm doubling the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
So easy to make and absolutely delicious. My family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissap

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made a few substitutions... I used philadelphia original cooking creme in stead of cream cheese, I also added pepperoni and fresh Italian seasonsings and some garlic of course and fresh spinach. It was AMAZING!!!! could only eat two, and my husband (a pig when it comes to Italian cusine) could only eat three because its VERY rich and extremely filling. It was a very pretty dish, and well worth the mess, I will be making again in a larger batch because they make great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe is amazing, made according to directions but overstuffed and had less rolls than planned! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
My family loves this! Especially my 8 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was okay. I did not have cream cheese so used ricotta instead. It's very plain. I added garlic powder, oregano, and italian seasoning to the cheese mixture. I think I would have preferred regular lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States