Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Fabulous lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Takes a little time (like any lasagna) but very flavorful. Great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I made this for a dinner party, and it was a hit! I did make a few changes, though. I substituted 1 14-oz can chopped artichoke hearts (non-marinated) for the mushrooms. Also, I did not pre-cook the noodles, but instead just ran them under hot water before layering them and added about 1/3 cup water to the cheese mixture. They turned out perfectly. I was also very generous with the tomato sauce. I will probably add more spinach next time. There were no kids at the party, so I'm not sure about the kid-friendly rating...but my husband, who hates all vegetables, ate two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
375 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Wonderful in deed... I will make this over and over again. I used a Huge jar of Prego and it was just perfect. Made the large Lasange pan and it was full and beautiful. My husband really loved it. Can't wait to share with our son when he comes home from college. This is the best ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENACITY44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This was very good. The only chages I made were to add more garlic(can never have enough) and I used low-fat ricotta and mozzarella cheese to reduce whatever calories I could. It came out delicous. I will make this again..it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Great recipe from someone who is not a big spinach lover. My husband loves it so much he never wants meat lasagna ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
What an awesome recipe. I added 2 bags of spinach instead of 1 and used italian seasoning instead of the basil and oregano. I didn't mix the cheese mixture with an electric mixer. I just used a spoon and made sure the mixture was mixed very well. Also 20 lasagne noodles was too much. I was only able to layer 3 noodles on the bottom of my 9X13 glass baking dish. I was only able to get 4 layers using only 12 lasagne noodles. Anyways it turned out awesome!! Hubby couldn't stop eating it he loved it so much. This recipe is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I made this ahead and froze it, uncooked to take on a skiing weekend. I put it in a cooler for the 5 hour car trip, then in the fridge when we arrived. Defrosted on the counter the next day and baked it that night.. It was awesome!! Everyone loved it! Very highly recommended.I cooked a whole bag of fresh baby spinach, but it didn't seem like enought, so I added a 10 oz. box of frozen chopped spinach as well. Next time I will just use two boxes of frozen to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Fantastic! Our new favorite lasagna recipe. A few changes: I chopped the raw spinach and sauteed it with the onions, mushrooms, and garlic until onions were tender-crisp. I was skeptical about using a whole onion, but it really provided extra flavor and texture. Also, I omitted the parmesan (which appears in the directions but not in the ingredient list) and just sprinkled extra romano on the last layer. I wasn't sure where I was supposed to end up with the layering process, so after the romano, I topped it off with a layer of noodles, my last bit of sauce, and a good sprinkling of mozzarella cheese. For the sake of evennness throughout, next time I will alter the layering portions to 2c filling (three inside layers), 3/4c cheese (three inside layers plus top), and just over 3/4c sauce (three inside layers plus top). Thanks Robbie for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
479 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
This was absolutely delicious! I made it for dinner with fried fish and got compliments from everyone! I also thought it could use a little more spinach and sauce but was fantastic anyway! I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 1/2 tsp Italian Seasoning instead of basil and oregano (didn't have any on hand). Hubby said "This is a regular!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States