Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Good, but I will use more sauce on each layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This lasagna was excellent. I think it could have more spinach to actually be considered spinach lasagna, but boy was it good! And my boyfriend (not a regular cook) made it and it was still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
This recipe is a very good twist on a classic dish. If you use fresh herbs and garlic your kitchen smells divine. The multi-step process may put ants in your kids pants, but they'll enjoy layering the lasagna if carefully supervised. All in all, one of the best lasagnas I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Takes a little time (like any lasagna) but very flavorful. Great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Fabulous lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I made this for a dinner party, and it was a hit! I did make a few changes, though. I substituted 1 14-oz can chopped artichoke hearts (non-marinated) for the mushrooms. Also, I did not pre-cook the noodles, but instead just ran them under hot water before layering them and added about 1/3 cup water to the cheese mixture. They turned out perfectly. I was also very generous with the tomato sauce. I will probably add more spinach next time. There were no kids at the party, so I'm not sure about the kid-friendly rating...but my husband, who hates all vegetables, ate two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
354 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This was very good. The only chages I made were to add more garlic(can never have enough) and I used low-fat ricotta and mozzarella cheese to reduce whatever calories I could. It came out delicous. I will make this again..it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I made this ahead and froze it, uncooked to take on a skiing weekend. I put it in a cooler for the 5 hour car trip, then in the fridge when we arrived. Defrosted on the counter the next day and baked it that night.. It was awesome!! Everyone loved it! Very highly recommended.I cooked a whole bag of fresh baby spinach, but it didn't seem like enought, so I added a 10 oz. box of frozen chopped spinach as well. Next time I will just use two boxes of frozen to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Very, very good. I added more spinach (this from a vegetable HATER), and it needed more sauce. I spiced it up a bit by adding red pepper flakes to the cheese/spinach mixture. It worked well to make the dish more appealing to my Indian in-laws who are used to very spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
This was absolutely delicious! I made it for dinner with fried fish and got compliments from everyone! I also thought it could use a little more spinach and sauce but was fantastic anyway! I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 1/2 tsp Italian Seasoning instead of basil and oregano (didn't have any on hand). Hubby said "This is a regular!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy'slearningtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States