Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was so good and easy to make. I loved it and so did my guest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Simple and straightforward. I flipped the layering at the end to make sure the cheese was on top. I liked that it wasn't too saucy. This would be even better with the addition of some hot italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
this was a great recipe, i Added way more spinach and used no boil noddles, and i made my sauce from scratch i will definitely do this one again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is the best lasagna I have ever had. When I used to make a meat lasagna I used alfredo in it but this tops all lasagna. I did have to make less noodles than what was required added some mushrooms and used a lot more spinach but hey it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Best lasagne EVER! My tweaks as recommended by other reviewers: 4 cups of mushrooms, 1 lb baby spinach. Sauté spinach with onions, mushrooms, and garlic. Layered: 1 c sauce, 3 noodles, 1/3 of cheese mixture, 1 c mozzarella, 1/3 of spinach-mushroom mixture, 1 c sauce. Repeat layers. Last layer add just a little tomatoe sauce and mozzarella. Bake covered in foil for 50 minutes, last 10 minutes add 1/3 c parmesean and bake uncovered last 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Danielson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe. It turned out tasty and also had a lightness to it. I also grilled up some chicken strips, diced the chicken and added to the cheese/spinach mixture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abrueckner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was great. I used way more spinach and upped everything a bit to make two smaller pans. Update: Doubled the recipe to make 3 square pans. Used more spinach (sauteed with onions) and 4 C ricotta because that's how it came at the grocery. In one pan, I did the full 3 layers, ending with cheese. In the other two, I did only 2 layers of the spinach mixture and topped the final noodles with sauce (used 2 jars). It would have been nice to have the 2 extra C ricotta to make the final layers on the other two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was very good. I added a bit more fresh spinach, which I sautéed with the mushrooms and onion and also added a few tablespoons of Alfredo sauce in the layers. I just mixed everything together with a wooden spoon. My lasagna noodles were on the small side, so I used just about as many as the recipe called for. Was looking for a spinach lasagna and this is now my go-to recipe. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Best spinach lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InspiredFoxyCook77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I was looking for a recipes that would satisfy both vegetarian and meat eating family members. This was a hit. I made it just as directed with one exception - I threw baby fresh spinach on the hot mushroom mixture and it steamed beautifully. Lasagna takes a lot of work and this one is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States