Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was great. I used way more spinach and upped everything a bit to make two smaller pans. Update: Doubled the recipe to make 3 square pans. Used more spinach (sauteed with onions) and 4 C ricotta because that's how it came at the grocery. In one pan, I did the full 3 layers, ending with cheese. In the other two, I did only 2 layers of the spinach mixture and topped the final noodles with sauce (used 2 jars). It would have been nice to have the 2 extra C ricotta to make the final layers on the other two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was very good. I added a bit more fresh spinach, which I sautéed with the mushrooms and onion and also added a few tablespoons of Alfredo sauce in the layers. I just mixed everything together with a wooden spoon. My lasagna noodles were on the small side, so I used just about as many as the recipe called for. Was looking for a spinach lasagna and this is now my go-to recipe. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Best spinach lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InspiredFoxyCook77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I was looking for a recipes that would satisfy both vegetarian and meat eating family members. This was a hit. I made it just as directed with one exception - I threw baby fresh spinach on the hot mushroom mixture and it steamed beautifully. Lasagna takes a lot of work and this one is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol in PA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very good with a few changes. As another contributor has already mentioned, it does need a lot more spinach! More mushrooms would be beneficial too. I layered the veggies on top of the cheese layer instead of mixing it all together. I baked for one hour covered and an additional 15-20 minutes uncovered so the top would be golden and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
excellent the way it is =) no alterations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Pretty good, added ground turkey to the pasta sauce, nice addition if you don't want vegetarian. I did put about 6 cups of spinach vs. the suggested 3 cups suggested per someones review, I would actually put a bit more in next time, it seems like a lot, but once its chopped and blended it's not! All around good lasagna, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out to be delicious! My husband, who loves meat, was even impressed with this vegetarian dish. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made this for a valentines meal received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I just made this for the first time and it turned out perfect. I added 1/3 more spinach but that's all I changed. Thanks poster. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimcancook
Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States