Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I just made this for the first time and it turned out perfect. I added 1/3 more spinach but that's all I changed. Thanks poster. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimcancook
Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe was delicious. Better than I had anticipated, as I've never made meatless lasagna before. I'm trying to reduce the amount of meat we eat each week and this was a very promising recipe to start off with. I did make some changes. I used a jar of artichokes, instead of mushrooms. Yummy. I didn't have Romano cheese, so substituted that for Asiago. Mmmm. And I sauteed about 8 oz of spinach (about triple) with the onions and garlic, instead of boiling it. I also seasoned that with salt & pepper, and I used sea salt instead of regular table salt the cheese mixture. In all, I think these changes made the recipe my own and super delicious. I will definitely be making this again. (My way, that is!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great Healthy dinner! I did not have Romano cheese and I added 1/4 cup of low fat sour cream to the ricotta mixture. I also added green peppers to the onions and mushrooms. I forgot to put garlic in (oops).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Oh man, this is delicious! Not really all that low-fat, but I did use 4% ricotta and reduced fat mozzarella. If you make it I recommend using twice as much spinach as it calls for and not boiling it first like it says - why throw all the vitamins down the drain? Just stir it into the ricotta as is (you might want to chop it if not using baby spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious!!! I added meat because my fiancee is the opposite of a vegetarian- but it was still amazing! I also added green and red pepper. YUM yuM will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
my mom made this for a dinner and i was sure i wouldn't like it. It ended up being yummy!! my brother didn't even realize it had spinach in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by find recipes!!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HollyEverhart
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
So GOOD! Best lasagna I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyEverhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
BEST Lasagna ever!!!! So much flavor. Cooked the spinach with the onions & garlic as others suggested. Bought the no boil noodles. Not a fan of ricotta cheese, so used cottage cheese instead. Didn't see any reason to beat the cottage cheese mixture. Used smoked provolone cheese for the 2nd layer. You can't go wrong making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delish! I used almost 2 full 10 oz bags of spinach. Added 1 can of quartered artichoke hearts (skipped the mushrooms since I don't like them.) I also sauteed eggplant and zucchini and put them in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was okay. Not enough flavor to tempt me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States